How to deal with "Regret"? What was just a Thought has now become Reality (Love & Hate)

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

3 Months ago i joined steemit. @ubg friend of mine invited me to join steemit.

When i joined, i set myself a milestone - Nintendo Switch. "What the hell, at least i will try" - i said to myself.

Back then i didn't know anything about CryptoCurrency.
Fast forward 3 months and 06.02.17 i learned and made my first transaction and got money to my bank account too.
I still have some regrets but about that down below.

What was just a thought has now become reality, i have now ordered my Switch and will share and post about it when it arrives.

Now the second thought of today - Why i hate and love about Steemit/cryptocurrency

I'm really happy, that steemit entered my life and i have discovered blogging and all these people.
But on the otherside of CryptoCurrency, because the value of it changes so quickly and You never know, what tomorrow brings, it can leave You with a bad feeling - regretting.

I Sold some of my Steem 2'nd of June and the price has now doubled - I should be happy because i never had that money in the first place. But at the same time there is a regretting voice, that says i should have waited and doubled the amount.

Now my question for You is - Have You felt the same way and how do you deal with it?

Sort:  

Don't completely get rid of your coins only go %50. That way you can still play the field and if it goes down at least u sold some

Yea, i did that but sometimes emotions are stronger and "regret" feeling still pops up. :D

I know what you mean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84