The Old Dog Explains: How To See The Most Accurate Value For Your Steem Wallet!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

How Much Is Your Steemit Account Really Worth Right Now?

The price of Steem is rising and it's exciting to see the value of your wallet going up, up up! But how do you quickly see the REAL value in real-time?


Photo credit: pixabay.com


I use three main sites to look at the value of my Steemit.com account.

  • Steemwhales.com is great for getting all kinds of helpful info but the real time price is way off right now.
  • Steemit.com gives a nice overview of your wallet but it is not "up to the minute" accurate!
  • Busy.org is the winner when it comes to giving you your wallet value in real time! 

Have a Look At The Three Wallet Snapshots Below And You'll See What I Mean!


This first one is Steemitwhales.com it shows a wallet value of $8,122


The second one is Steemit.com which shows a value of $9,129.37


Now let's have look at the Busy.org which appears to be getting a price feed in real time! $10,101.98


If you look at the top figure in the blue shaded area on the left you'll see the real-time price for Steem which is used to give you the total value of your wallet! COOL!

Have a look at the Busy.org interface it's got a lot of cool features that you can play around with!

What Would You Say?

  • Are you excited to see Steem doing well?
  • Have you noticed that different sites give different totals?
  • Where do you get your information?


I hope that you enjoyed this article on "How To See The Truest Value Of Your Steem Wallet!"


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

I have been wondering about this for ages, I use the first 2 but never heard of Busy.org, I will be heading over there asap... Thank you :)

I use blockfolio. Its an awesome app!

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Thanks I'll check it out! Love your avatar by the way!

You are The Man @kus-knee.
I am excited about the steem value going up. I don't see my wallet total worth very often and didn't know different sites give different value for it.
I come to http://www.steemit.com/@kus-knee to get all my info.
Right now tax season coming to an end here in Canada and I will have some more free time to do this stuff and visit my info source very often.

Oh yes The Canadian tax season. How I remember it well!

Thanks for that info, I did not realize that busy's wallet was more up to date. I still don't use busy much, maybe I should. Again, thanks for the info

Me neither until today! Thanks for the visit!

Thanks for the useful information. I haven't been on busy.org yet. Will check it out

Your welcome! Thanks for coming!

I love that it is going up. Thanks for the info, I have note used busy.org, but I am also using the other sites you mentioned.

Yes it is quite exciting!

@kus-knee also check out https://steemdown.com/ (top accounts)

That's a good one thanks @thejohalfiles!

no worries brother

Great info. Thank you for sharing. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

You're welcome. 😎

I take the opportunity to greet him, we look forward to his works dear friend @michaelstobiersk

Thank you @jlufer. I look forward to yours also. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

I just opened an account on poloniex and its showing the price of steem at . 21 i think instead of .30 is it just not updated !? Im not sure how this works lol its my first time going there but later today i want to try and sell some steem .it doesnt look like it comes with instructions 👍

@karenmckersie, I think you're looking at the price of Steem vs BTC, not Steem vs. USD...

Oh ok ! I was just looking at the first page that came up when I opened a account , i dont have a clue on what to do next to sell some steem !? Lol !👍👍👍

Hmm not sure about that one. Of course you don't always get the published price but that looks a little too off!

Yes i thought so too , maybe im looking at it wrong 😊

Always excited to see steem and steemit doing well!!! C'mon the steem!!!

Yes it can get rather exciting!

Especially when it's on the up like the last couple of days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93