STEEMSports - The Best that STEEMIT Has to Offer

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

@steemsports is absolutely fantastic, in every way ... they are profiting from the re-distribution of STEEMPower .. as far as I am concerned, they are the most worthwhile venture employing STEEM to-date! Included of course are those on the technical side of things, who have developed the steemtools these folks need to get this beautiful thing done.

Everyone should aspire to being of such great benefit to the STEEM MASSES, and the economy itself. For myself and many STEEMIANS I know, participating in STEEMSPORTS has been the only way they they have been able to consistently accumulate any STEEM Power - most people's posts are ignored by our well-to-do STEEMIT users, who seem only interested in similarly successful members .. so STEEMSports has truly come to our rescue!

Given that my upvotes do not seem to be worth anything, for some strange reason, and my curation rewards absolutely suck .. I think the only thing I will be doing here, from this point forward, is playing STEEMSPORTS! :-)


Sort:  

If the price of STEEM is low, then rewards will be low. Sorry buddy. If Steemit is going to pay out big amounts of money for curation and writing they're going to need a revenue stream of some sort. Sorry that you didn't get free money today.

Also, you won't earn much voting for @charlieshrem and @dollarvigilante, because their curation rewards get used up too fast. Big curation rewards come when you find articles that people haven't voted for yet. Rule of thumb: if 30 minutes have gone by and a post says $5, you're way too late to earn a good curation reward.

No no .. 'change' in reward based on changing STEEM price is not at all what I'm talking about. I am aware of the 30 min rule and all that, this is literally an absence of anything approaching what should be actually occurring.

But man, you have to tell us your secret .. how did you make 35 STEEM in 7 days, from curation, with less than 5000 SP? If you have some secret recipe ..

Free money!!?? .. pfffft .. there is nothing FREE about it .. if this integral aspect of the overall system is this broken, or as you are saying .. this is the 'way it is meant to be' .. then it is time to walk away maybe.

Can you give me a link for for the 0.36 cents reference?

http://www.steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php?name=kurtbeil

Perhaps this is not at all accurate any longer - it would be nice to know. Perhaps it is based on an old model, or a past STEEM $ Value. However, should it not be something and not nothing!?

Update:
Actually .. someone just confirmed for me that it is accurate, based on an upvote from @officalfuzzy .. sooo.. what the hell!?

No problem. I owe my good curation results to automation; I run a voting bot. I'd be happy to add your account to my bot if you'd like to earn some automated curation rewards. You'd just need to send me your posting key.

Despite @officialfuzzy's reputation, I'd go out on a limb and say it's not accurate. Mine says $0.17, which hasn't been true for a long long time. I think I maxed out around $0.10 back when Steem was worth 40x what it is now.

I really appreciate it biophil .. thanks for your responses. Given your curation results, you obviously know what you are talking about.

I guess I should just shrug this off, complaining can only do me harm around here .. my votes still seem to be nerfed for some reason, but oh well.

Cheers

You may be right, I just up-voted you and you did not receive anything that I can see. You were at .01, and still at .01! I noticed this before, but just thought maybe it added on later. I have over 8000 steem now, the funny thing is when I only had less than 500 steem and under my votes would add .30, and not 0! What happened?

I know man, it's frustrating! Please monitor your curation efforts and see if voting for others yields the same nothing.

Cheers

I did a little more up-voting on other posts, seems to be working now!

Just upvoted it with no movement in value. -_-

Yep!
You post something now, anything at all and I'll upvote you back.
Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22