What is going on on Steemit?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

There is some stuff on steemit going on for that Iam still wondering.

So, there was @zeartul aka @bellyrub who were ripping off much people. https://steemit.com/bellyrub/@prime-cleric/bellyrub-scammer-alert. But why still they have such big reputation?

All this upvoting thing was predetermined, to become as a scam. Iam really happy since the sbd price is so high I dont get any advertising comments in my wallet for upvote services.

I really appreciate the idea of steemit. But this system just works if the people who have much power use their power wisely. And most people with much power dont do that.

So, I never powered down till now. I hope people working on steemit that it is getting better. Iam still believing in steem.

Even though Iam a bit disappointed, a lot of whales just seem to want to make big money, voting only for money up or just vote for people they are known and powering down. So I understand that everybody wants to make money but why not letting steem growing and giving everybody the chance to get a piece of the cake.

At this point thanks to all the good whales, You are great!

That leads me to my question. I never upvoted till now as a witness. So, every time I checked some witness people I didn’t had a good feeling to vote for them and stopped. Is there a person who is it worth and is doing something for the community and not only for money and their own good? It doesn’t need to be in the top 50.
I would prefer to support an underdog.

I have a great friend he made some money with cryptocurrencys and dont has to work. But is still getting up at 6 in the morning and is helping the people just fur fun. Unfornately he thinks steem is not really decentralised and based on an unfair system. So he wont bring himself upinto steemit. So please help me to find that similar guy that I can vote him as wittness.

So, whom would you recommend?

IMG_0136.jpg

Thanks for reading, Iam curios to hear your thoughts.

Sort:  

What a good topic. I'm new to Steemit. I just hope that people see my publication. I do it with a lot of love and time. There are many people who have dedicated their time to this and have not earned anything. Nobody has seen great things. They are governed only by the first publications. Thanks for looking at my publication.
I'm learning English, sorry for my mistakes.

Looks like the people you mentioned don't have accounts anymore.

Sorry I wrote the name wrong;) Updated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12