You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺Does life play tricks on us? Productivity killer!

in #steem7 years ago

When I start to focus too much I lose focus. I've seen it happen one too many times while playing volleyball mostly. Now, that I read your I am thinking maybe that is why I am struggling so much at work. I am focusing on the task at hand too much instead of just getting through it. Practice makes perfect right?!

Sort:  

So right! I am glad I'm not the only one experiencing this!

You're right. When we focus too much on the task at-hand.. We end-up losing focus. Just think about it.. The harder you focus, the more energy goes into that thinking too. Energy is universal, no matter if it's mental or physical. Only makes sense scientifically too, I suppose :)

Thanks for your comment! Appreciate it. If I wasn't following you already, I would do so again, my friend :) Talk again soon!

Hahah, that's one of the kindest comments anyone has replied to my comment. If you weren't following me already you would now. That's a compliment if I ever heard one ❤️

Back to the original comment. I was having struggles writing emails at my jobs and it was getting to the point of embarrassment . However today I had a breakthrough, I wrote four emails had it reviewed and it went flawlessly except for one sentence. Which is a huge win for me. Such a major improvement to where i was before. My success or improvement is based on focus change. My focus was not so much on it but just enough. Have you had any progress?

Ah this is awesome! Well done :)

Yeah don't focus too much on writing the actual emails.. I think they might even just stress you out.. Rather, just focus on maybe genuinely supporting people (Sorry, don't what emails you're writing).

The last 2 days have been losing steam.. But won't let that stop anything. Just go to get back up and keep on pushing!!

Talk soon :)

Don't lose steam, keep pushing forward! Yes we will talk soon, stay awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51