You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MMORPG on STEEM -- STEEMPUNK-NET -- weekly update 5 -- a briefcase full of news -- closed beta starts on 27.11

in #steem7 years ago

I am curious to see how this works out, but at the same time I am a little confused into how this will actually work (haven't got around to reading the whitepaper yet). I think my biggest question, pre-reading the white paper, is how exactly this generates steem? Like are you mining steem and then giving the players 50% or is it coming from other means? I apologize if you wrote this in a previous post, as I had missed many of them (I think this is the first I actually read) and had only really heard about this in passing. I mean gameplay holds curiosity too like how that will work but I can wait for that. Anyways, I look forward to see how this will work!

Sort:  

No Problem. We try to answer every question.

Once the payout will not be in the beta, not until the Live. But beta users will be also rewarded for help. With special items for the live version or other things. We still have to consider this in general.

For the live, the distribution is made from the following items

  • All posts (made by STEEMPUNK-NET) generate SBD (like this Post)
    (it's all gonna be on the separate account here. then everything is transparent)
  • There will be a shop system where you can buy items. (for Housing / Crafting Items)
  • There are many other ideas that we have planned for the future. For example, a own Wittnes node. (Blockchain Bridge is already running, a Wittnes Node would only be the next step)

Of all the revenue we want to return some of it back to the users.

But please understand that we can't pay out any big sums of money from the beginning. :-)
We built the game in 5 weeks to bring a little more fun into Steemit.

Yes I totally understand and I think that this is honestly a really cool idea. I am excited to see the end result!

My question is also in reference to my comment

You've described only how you will collect revenue but not how you will distribute it, either the method (up votes, direct transfers, etc.) or the scheme (on what basis are players rewarded?)

I'd be interested to know this, I think it would complete the understanding.

that's not really worked out yet. but we'd do it in percentages. means that we would allocate % to the individual distribution "areas".
for example:

  • the player with the most won fights gets 1% of the pool
  • the player who owns the private key a week gets 5% of the pool
  • the player with the most found items gets 1% of the pool

in this direction it will go :-)

Thanks for the answer, that answers your intention on the distribution scheme, but still not on on method. But I won't press further and I look forward to following your development. 😇

just asks. Thats ok. I saw this as clear :D

we would then transfer this directly to your account. You don't have to do anything. Every player in steemit has a wallet. We have the names of the players, your Steemit name is associated with the STEEMPUNK-NET name. They're the same ones. That's why we also have the Wallet address ;-)

Thanks, that wasn't clear, I know a lot of other services use up votes as "payment" instead of hard assets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52