You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why aren't more of the top witnesses running/supporting full nodes?

in #steem6 years ago

You discussed in other comments that if you were one of the top 20 witnesses you would run/support a full node. I mean I am assuming that if you would earn more as a top 20 witness in rewards and as such woudln't it be beneficial for you in the long run to run a platform to be such?

So my question I guess is why don't yo run for top 20 witness with your platform starting with something like running a full node? I mean people might dislike you but anyone that runs any form of app or major service will happily vote for someone that offers more stability to the system.

Or is it rather you don't care about pushing yourself for it. I mean you (nextgencrypto) are at 41st position and have what, half the votes behind you (by power, you have 1400 votes and position 20 is about 5800 votes however you have a higher amount of MVests on average per voter)

I don't know, I guess I am just wondering why you don't actively pursue being one of the top witnesses when you spend (or at least spent) so much energy trying to make steemit better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32