You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Adventure: 36 Days In

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for these words. I really needed to hear them because today i was feeling somewhat disenchanted. Admittedly I only joined a week or so ago, and all my guns were blazing, I too love writing and reflecting on life, spirituality is really big in my life. The idea of being able to generate income from what I love was a huge draw to steemit.
But my lack of response or reward dulled my enthusiasm. I was begging to see it as a platform where you simply shout the loudest and for as long as you can before being heard, and there is an element to that.
But as you rightly say, this doesn't stop you for engaging whole-heartedly and just keep expressing what you feel to express. To comment honestly, and not just for the sake of it.
So a real big thanks to you for reminding me of why I found this site so enticing in the first place.

Sort:  

No problem, thanks for the kind words! I know how it could be frustrating getting started. Any increase in steem is a healthy advantage in voting. That's why I feel comments are so underrated. It's the only way to get noticed at first, unless you are active in other avenues like steemit chat, discord channels or utopian. I've been meaning to check our your blog but haev been busy with travel, going to shortly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67