You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Has Steem Gone Up So Much? The Mark Zucherberg Effect? Is the tide turning?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I completely resonate with the facts, observations and opinions you have made in this post. About the question of Facebook being here 2 years from now, I believe, the world will keep using it even in 5 yrs time. But I also believe, that the numbers of people using facebook will be drifting low gradually and better privacy concentric options like steemit will keep growing. This will gradually keep happening on one condition; people begin to value more their privacy and lay to waste the too much centralization syndrome brewing through every part of the internet. Personally, my Facebook account have been inactive for a long time now, I only use Whatsapp because there are no better options right now. Thanks for the post, loved it!

Sort:  

thanks a lot kryptocoin! Glad you see the light also! i also agree it will take time for the masses to drift from their womb like comfort on FB..

have you tried telegram? its getting popular these days.. and isnt owned by Facebook!

Yeah, I tried telegram when I needed to speak with Binance customer service, but didn't really use it that long. Guess I'll be looking into it with a more keen eye now. Thanks for the suggestion

You can replace whatsapp with signal messenger it super cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64