Poloniex 'Enabled' SBD, but it's Still 'Disabled' According to Ticket Auto-Reply

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, watch out if you're sending SBD or STEEM to poloniex.

I sent some this morning. But after waiting a bit, nothing showed up.
polinex.jpg

So I decided to email poloniex.


After I sent in my ticket, I receive a response about the currency I chose (SBD) being disabled:

polo.jpg


I am very sorry to inform you that we are currently experiencing a momentary problem with the wallet and had to disable it for maintenance.

As soon as the wallet is re enabled your deposit will credit.

Thank you for your patience and I am sorry for the inconvenience, don’t hesitate to reply to this message if you have any question.


I would say to wait before sending SBD or STEEM. Try to send 1 SBD or 1 STEEM if you want to check first ;)

It's very weird that this has been ongoing for many days now, while anyone on Steemit can send transfers to each other without issue...

Hopefully this all works out in the end :)

Take care, peace.

Sort:  

It looks many users, switched to Bittrex.
Be careful exchanges are the weak link in crypto.
It would be great if there are any legitimate decentralized exchanges. Why does shapeshift not accept Steem, any ideas ?

Wow, shapeshift used to have STEEM last year when I first got to Steemit.

There is Bitshares as a decentralized exchange.

Damn you poloniex!!!! If we could trade maybe we could make some arbitrage bets.

That is the reason why to have multiple platforms to trade from.

Yup, stick with bittrex for now.

Yes, Its Not as Reliable Now as It was THEN ! So, Moved to bittrex.com Have You any Suggestions about it... By the Way Thanks for Sharing...


PS: I am a Freelance Web Programmer, Forex Trader & Crypto Currency ENTHUSIAST. If Any Of You are Interested in similar Topics. Please Feel FREE to FOLLOW ME & Let's Share Our INTERESTS Together.
!!! GOOD LUCK AHEAD !!!

Bittrex should be fine. I don't know why poloniex can't do it.

Very odd, I think Bittrex is working fine though

Yeah bittrex worked for me last week while poloniex was down. Just that now polo said it was "working", but it isn't... lol. They should have left the option grayed out.

Only noticed your post now, good to know thanks for the info much appreciated.

I sent 70 SBD from bittrex 2 hours ago on poloniex but they did not arrived ((

any update?

I'm waiting to send myself

nothing new

Poloniex never ending story :(

Im findinng Poloniex aint such a good trading site. It constantly signs me out, they have high fees and sometimes they take a long time to load pages. There are some good features thou I like how it shows you your balance in USD and other stuff

Oh, I haven't had that. Only if I close my browser. or maybe the page too lol, I'm not sure.

My simple minded theory is Poloniex somehow got on the wrong fork during the last hard fork and Steem will turn into like how Eth has issues where there will be Steemit and also "Steemit Classic". Every day passing without someone yelling "Hack" and only just a few coins on Poloniex having issues, makes me think the problem as an internal accident and everyone is going to suffer a bit for a while.

Thank you for the update it is much appreciated! I need to withdraw my SBD to pay towards rent in a few day's and this could have been a real pain in my ass if the service stays down for to long. Anyone using bittrex at the moment? It's my current alternate. Thanks

Bittrex seems to be fine. Try 0.1 SBD to see ;)

I actually created bittrex only because of this situation, too bad SBD aren't as much worth there as they are in polo

Thanks for the info, how much did you get if you dont mind me asking? SBD at $2 according to coinmarketcap.com

Just logged in to bittrex and and last price is sitting at $1.68, quite a sudden dip. I think everyone heading to bittrex is driving the price down possibly.

Oh wow, that's actually higher than what it was last two days lol

I'm not aware of the prices right now, but last night it was hovering around $1.5 in bittrex. I didn't sell though

Resteemed. Will check back comments to see if it's working correctly

Thanks, I'll update the post once I know it's working (probably won't be today... given that it's been over a week this issue is here)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92