Good News: Poloniex Now Showing Previously Transferred STEEM/SBD (But Still 'Disabled')

in #steem7 years ago

Poloniex is showing the last SBD I transferred. I think if you transferred SBD or STEEM to Poloniex, you will now see it in your account.

Although you might not be able to transfer the SBD or STEEM elsewhere yet, you can still sell it :) The transferring is supposedly going to be enabled by the end of the day.

So just wait a bit longer and you can move it to another exchange if you're not converting it into BTC or another token.

Are you going to continue to use Poloniex now that the issue appears to be resovled?

I am waiting for my Level 2 Limits to be put in pace before I transfer more out (so I can save on the fees hehe).

Have a nice weekend with this good news :) All the STEEM and SBD is not lost in a void :)


*No STEEM or SBD was harmed in the making of this post. :P

Sort:  

I thought problem with STEEM liquidity are over, but poloniex broke everything. I would think twice before using poloniex even if they open deposits and withdrawals.

i just got mine through but when will they let me transfer it

thanks for your upvote @cheetah

Later to day it's supposed to be back up.

Hmm, very interesting..

Poloniex is a joke...

They are a joke. I had to wait up to 30 or so days to finally get my LTC withdrawn even though I was verified at the middle level. It was only like 20 LTC or so too. Luckily I got it... Was really scared for awhile.

They have a lot of crap to deal with. I am not even going to try with them for awhile, signed up for Bitterex because I saw they have Steem on there.

Be careful with POLO! If you want your coins faster than 30 days...

yes its true, but poloniex have a lots of issue because much more users signed ups there and polo developers just upgrading their site for smooth running.. try to patient other wise bittrex is good but slow for traders.

Yeah that's so good, I have an experience on the stocks market trading, and be sure that the price of steem will good up, when polinex go back to able all steem option on the platform

This comment has received a 0.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Good post, Thanks for all this info

Hey please don't advertise irrelevant posts in comments. That can get you flagged.

Ok i'm so sorry, please upvote

This comment has received a 0.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

I just got the current transfer but am still waiting for one more that I have done few day before.

I quit Polo long time ago. I don't care what they will do next, I'm never going to use it again, the damage has been done.

Unfortunately that's the way it seems for many. They lost their good rep.

you guys reporting on this stuff is helpful it always us to stay away from that junk

I too recently quit Polo. Had an odd issue where I closed all of my margin positions at a small profit, but Polo still thinks I have open positions:

Total Margin Value 0.01475918 BTC
Unrealized P/L 0.00000000 BTC
Unrealized Lending Fees -0.00000004 BTC
Net Value 0.01475914 BTC
Total Borrowed Value 0.02176298 BTC

Their system is very buggy IMO. I fear the worst...

that is an odd issue the margin positions. I'm assuming that it is not allowing you to transfer balances from the margin wallets right?

@imwatsi ~ I write poems


yeah you're right the damage has been done. I'm only looking into poloniex just to see if my money is now available. if I do get it out I will trade it for BTC and never look back. I've learned the hard way a long time ago never to trust a company that keeps quiet when it's messing up.

@imwatsi ~ I write poems


What exchange do you use​ now?

I've tried out bittrex but I don't really like it. I used Changelly and the process was fair, fast and pleasant. I prefer Changelly. ShapeShift has also recently added the Steem currency but it's still unavailable. I expect them to add SBD there as well. I think ShapeShift will be a great way to trade when it becomes available. my final options will be between Changelly and ShapeShift

Thank you for the tips.

you're welcome ☺

I just checked and mine has turned up and the price difference on Bittrex just sold them and bought the same amount on bittrex

LOL, so sold on Poloniex, then purchased the same # on Bittrex with existing BTC there?

Yep kept the difference in BTC price is really low on trex

Thanks for letting us know.

I was lucky enough to be able to withdraw my Bitshares out of Polo and into Bittrex. At least for the moment. Was blown away at how fast BTS transactions are. A friend of mine withdraw ETH yesterday out of Poloniex, and was waiting for around an hour for it to arrive to its destination... pretty stressful!! While my BTS went fast and smooth in just a couple of minutes. Stoked! :D

Thanks again, hope everyone´s funds are safe :D

Yeah, all the non-Larimer chains are much slower. BTS is faster, and Steem is the fastest hehe.

i'll take your advice and go with bittrex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94