You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Buy STEEM? And Why Buy STEEM!

in #steem6 years ago

Hope it makes you feel better, understood your full comment :)

The platform will become popular when there are unique talents (local talents), not really found elsewhere. However, as with most platforms, those who come first, reap the benefits. Sakimichan on Patreon, Shane Dawson on YT, being first and staying persistent matters. I think for those who come late, there needs to be more initiative, or multiple sources of income. 7 day payout for a post is not enough for those who make timeless posts. Also good old posts are still a pain to actually find, it's pure luck.

I guess the most painful part about Steemit is it's easy to get stuck at a specific rank and SP. A year later and got only 0.03$ vote to show for and I'm one of the lucky ones. I just can't recommend this to anyone, knowing the effort it took me to get here. I'm already too invested to simply quit. Annd off I am ranting..

Sort:  

Majority of my posts are timeless. We're allowed to recycle old material and remonetize it, within reason. For instance, once a month I'll put all of my recent artwork into one post and publish that has a highlight reel. I've republished two year old short humorous stories. I've probably done that three times. Nobody complains and chances are the people following today never saw that old work. I'll reformat it so it looks better than the original, produce a new cover. I've been thinking about possibly publishing three or more old classic posts into one 'greatest hits' style compilation post. There are ways to earn again, as long as it's within reason and not abusive spam.

Definitely :D I started reposting 3 months ago, my oldest content and people loved it, in fact! And I've encouraged others to try that as well, there are always posts that I miss even from Steemians who I follow regularly :) I haven't reposted anything lately as I've been doing Inktober and I try not to spam. Upgrading and updating an old post makes it fair and more interesting. I've also cut down unnecessary parts making posts easier to read.
I keep all of my posts' links and image previews in a word document, so it's really easy to find good old stuff ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45