✳️ 1 Million Steemit Accounts - Some Quick Thoughts

in #steem6 years ago

We finally reached a huge milestone in the Steemit community -- 1,000,000 accounts!

Now I realize that many of these accounts are bots and the number of active users is much lower; however, I still think this is a huge accomplishment.

I've heard millionaires say reaching the first 1 million was the hardest and it gets much easier after that. I think it's the same with social media. Just the sound of 1 million is a great sound bite. In fact, I recall recently on a Bloomberg interview with Ned the interviewer brought up almost 1 million accounts.

This is a large number and lends legitimacy to the platform.

I think the account growth goes up exponentially from here, but that's just my opinion.

Exciting times in Steemland!

Sort:  

Wow. 1 year ago when I started it was sitting on 250,000 accounts. Lets grow this awesome network!

I’ve been spreading the word of Steemit for quite some time. It can be a tough sell sometimes. Getting paid to blog seems too good to be true to a lot of people.

I agree wholeheartedly that growth of Steemit will pick up as time goes by!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I entered steemit at the end of January (less than four months ago) and my number is a little more than 600,000. Almost 400,000 new members in less than four months.

It looks like the snowball is really rolling down the hill!

well one million is a huge milestone in people mentality. So it might bring snowball of success. But we all know as you mentioned about that a lot of these accounts are bots.

This post has received a 19.07 % upvote from @boomerang.

thanks for support..my latest just up...steem should find support here...

I recently joined the Steemit community in February. I am very impressed with the potential that this program seems to have. Looking forward to meeting lots of new people here, and sharing info

Congratulation kp138! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 37min with 17 votes.

I think is Steemit is helping us becoming into greater persons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60