Steemian locked in jail has now been free'd!!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

A former story that I would like to finally share!

jail.jpg

The words below (within the blue steem dividers) were from June of this year. They have been lightly modified to keep my original thoughts in tact. Unfortunately, I did not post it because it was not completed. He taught me about the Steem blockchain and the marvels it was capable of. Within these past 5 months, I have been so enthusiastic about this new discovery! This lead me to spread the word of SteemIT to all my family and friends. For that, I am very grateful for the knowledge he has shared with me!
dividerblue.png
June 2017

  • Fellow Steemian locked up when his ambition to use CryptoCurreny to pay for a tab at a restaurant went sour.

Prior, he sent me a bitcoin saying “Don’t spend!”
Should he have added, “INCASE OF EMERGENCY!?” =D

I tried my hardest to pull together the tab (while others who dined on his tab left) then suddenly learned he had a warrant therefore instantly charged with theft of service. Before I left to acquire funds an officer (bouncer style) asked for my license. I showed it to him, then he proceeded to say he’s going to hold onto it. I told him I need to drive to get the cash then he followed with that he will put out a warrant for my arrest. (BOGUS!!!!) As I justified myself he bullied with, “Want to go to jail now?

What are your thoughts?

Goal is $1700 USD ---- I will personally MATCH the first 10 donors (unless you drop bank rolls =D ) donations and to let him know that there are others that are looking for our fellow Steemians.
dividerblue.png

He is out and doing well. Unfortunately my Steemian buddy has lost his account password (which was stocked up on STEEM and SBD). While waiting for the Account Recovery to be processed, I am trying to come up with solutions to help put money in his pocket.

Update with new things I have been studying.

  • Reviewing code from @inertia 's Gator.rb bot (If you haven't yet go check out all of his great work!)
  • Have been studying @jesta 's Vessel wallet which is in 0.2.0 beta ! It looks fantastic! Go check out his work as well.
  • Trying my best to get a better grasp on trading!
  • Wanting to sell my good's for food and to invest in STEEM =D

BTC – 1KyhQ4VstRwZ19Z6NTPeYDqquZiifcZekx
ETH – 0x07cCC3326C06E8627553dc0191dEB0e23fF30522
LTC – LN9Ghew7Ne3zsxz9foBzuaFdkDSph6dRNw

"Honesty is my goal. Developing new stories is my life" -koH.

Sort:  

OOk so lets see you should keep working and get our SHOW running man!

Lets get a BIG show going man!

Loading...

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48