You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Error in Whitepaper: Steem Dollar Worth only 0.97$

in #steem8 years ago

Great work and find. You are completely right.

I do not think this is an issue however, as the purpose of Sbd is stable value, it is ok from that perspective if it is just below a $.

What I find more problematic is the fact that the price of Sbd has fluctuated so much away from the peg.

By the way, I am also German. It would be nice if you could check out my stuff as well.

I just posted an intro to Bitcoin and decided to do it in both German and English for the reason you are writing in English.

Great to see so many Germans here.

Sort:  

Great I am going to check out your post.

The issue is that it says 0.99$ - 1.01$ in the whitepaper which is not correct as outlined above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40