Sort:  

It can't grow anymore because many have been saying the same thing for months. There's no point in buying Steem or SP, it dilutes indefinitely and constantly. It was in a bubble but now no smart trader will touch it unless there are some drastic changes.

Buying Steem means you are donating your BTC to content creators and people powering down. That's the sentiment on the market and I can't see it changing anytime soon.

I think its more like buying a bond

A bond pays you interest and you can get your money back by selling it around the same price depending on the market. SP dilutes like Steem just slower and you can't touch it for 2 years.

The thing about Steem chart is that there's absolutely no indication of a bounce or reversal coming, there's no actual interest in buying it. I personally wouldn't even buy it a 10 cents and I've been a trader and a investor for years now. And I'm just mentioning the technical analysis, I'm a fundamentals guy, so don't get me started on that ;)

i disagree with that.

The value posters are bringing to the platform is >0. As such there is also fundamentally a bottom to the value of the platform. So while there is dilution as ling as the platform is growing by >10% per year the value of SP should be going up. If the platform is stagnant or declining than as SP holder you are in trouble.

Fair enough, but you don't think the platform is in complete decline for the last two or three weeks?

That said, currently the amount of post is declining, so this particular growth is missing. At the same time a competitor (saner) is about to come to the market so these things are bad

I don't think, I just see.

right if you look at the last few weeks the charts looks bad. but trends do change. Just because the price has tanked for a while does not mean it is going towards 0.

the promote button was a great idea from developers to inject steem dlls in the system, but hungry toxic whales, I'm not powering up at the moment until 0.20 cents if happens right now i am filling my bags with, will see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71249.51
ETH 3815.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41