Finally: I got my steem from Polo! Withdrawals back on.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-09-20 at 2.28.22 PM.png

It looks like Poloniex has finally fixed their steem wallet and are allowing withdrawals and deposits again.

A while ago I bought some steem on polo but was never able to move into my account and make them work for me here in the form of SP.

Now I was finally able to move them into my account and power up.

Screen Shot 2017-09-20 at 2.25.23 PM.png

Steem is a little out of the limelight but so far user growth is still happening, although at much slower pace than before.

Thanks to @penguinpablo and his reports like here we have good visibility into the state of the user activity on steem.

The most important metric to me are active users and pageviews and these numbers are still going upwards. As long as these numbers are growing the price eventually has to follow and as such steem looks cheaper and cheaper by the day to me. That said competition is coming and steemit needs to keep innovating and making thins better in order to attract new users and retain existing ones.

Screen Shot 2017-09-20 at 2.30.41 PM.png

While I am very happy about poloniex working again, this is not an endorsement to leave coins on their exchange! In fact I would advise against it, given their recent issues and rumors about insolvency.

Sort:  

They took long enough I thought they would just take people's money and run . Who knows what they have done

it was quite scary. thanks for always reading voting and coimmenting!

Pleasure! Thanks for your support

Happy it's working, but I'm never going back to poloniex.

Thanks for the update this is great news for steem and everyone that holds it in poloniex.

Ain't Poloniex that one that withheld everyone from their crypto's being withdrawn? It's been a while since I heard someone talk about that exchange. So they still exist... ^.^

yes this is precisely what i am referring to

Good news! Nice to see a major exchange like Polo adding volume to Steem trading again.

@penguinpablo makes some great reports. As you say, Steem is not in the limelight but the consistent daily users is a good sign

How about EXMO?

Gratz man , i think many people did not expect poloniex to get alive again ) good news

that's a great new

But they've surely lost the trust of many and difficult to gain that trust soon. But I'm happy that all those who were affected can now feel better with this news.

yea at least for me!

That one felt like a good month!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71