Congrats to Steem and Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

Last night I witnessed how the steem blockchain was down for the first time since i joined over two years ago.

First off it was great to see how steem has been so stable over the years with many succesful hf upgrades.

Yesterday however the blockchain halted. This was quite scary, however a fix was released quickly and this morning after I woke up everything worked amoothly.

@ned ans the steemit team did a fantastic job making sure everything runs smoothly.

Great Job everyone!

Sort:  

I read somewhere that there will be a report about this. Is that out yet?

Hello my dear i hope that you're good
Then this is a humble art work gift for you hope you accept it and like it.
https://steemit.com/@soufianechakrouf/a-portrait-for-knircky

🙄

Im gad to see it back up in less than 12 hours, i was quite scared that it was over. Now we know we have a reliable tea on top of us.

really good to see how quickly they reacted and fixed the problem.

Really good to see
How quickly they reacted
And fixed the problem.

                 - tsnaks


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

It sure scared me too. Nothing makes me more anxious than a site being down.. especially in the crypto field.

@ned really reassured us of their commitment to keeping steem running. Ihope they release a post saying what happened,it would be interesting to know what caused the downtime. Maybe it was some SMT compatibility construction happening !

I think the fall was about 1 hour at least last night that was what I noticed and they fixed the problem really fast

They fixed it so quick, if there were no posts like this one or their blog entry, I wouldn‘t even have known about it :D

Yes, it was fixed so quick
I noticed the issue earlier today

Yes, it was fixed so
Quick I noticed the issue
Earlier today

                 - mickyscofield


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@ned is super awesome
Steem has come to stay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04