Introducing STEEM / Steem Backed Dollar Price Display Plugin & Woocommerce Currencies!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

It wasn't long ago that I'd developed some code for my own WP based STEEM projects and implemented it with great satisfaction. However as sweet as this code was I'd written it really wasn't "ready" to be shared or implemented on other sites excluding my own... Until now!

Functionality & Usage

The "STEEM/Steem Dollar/BTC Prices & Woocommerce Currencies" Wordpress plugin allows aspiring website owners to add STEEM as well as SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) as a currency to their woocommerce based web shops. As an added bonus I've also included 3 shortcodes that can be displayed on page which will show the current prices in Bitcoin for STEEM and SBD. Also included is a BTC / $USD price shortcode. Output of the shortcodes pictured below:

[steemprice]
[btcprice]
[sbdprice]


( Screencap taken from streemit.online/price which is currently being developed by @KLYE )

What this does is grabs the current prices from the popular crypto exchange poloniex.com for STEEM / SBD and Bitcoin and allows you to easily display them on your WP website!

One other really cool feature of this plugin is that now instead of having to hack STEEM or SBD into your site's functions.php all you have to do is activate the plugin, go to your Woocommerce setting page and select STEEM or SBD as your primary currency.

The plugin has been tested with the latest version of Wordpress (4.7.2). This plugin offering comes "as is" and while it is functional I would highly suggest you look into the code yourself and see how I've done it and modify the plugin to suit your exact needs. Some classes have been set to help web developers style the output of the shortcodes a bit nicer but I'll leave that mostly up to the developers implementing the plugin to figure out.

This is only version 0.0.1 of this plugin. It may be buggy so please keep that in mind before putting it onto your production sites untested. I will release more plugins and an updated version of this plugin if the STEEM community shows interest in this sort of thing.

Where to Download This Plugin?


You can grab v0.0.1 of this Wordpress plugin simply by clicking on the link below:

steem-sbd-woocommerce.zip

Once you have it downloaded it installs just like any other WP plugin and you'll have the shortcode functionality as well as the woocommerce STEEM / SBD currencies available to you as soon as you activate the plugin! Have a good day and happy website building everyone!

How Do I Make The Shortcodes Refresh?!


I use Scripts n Styles WP plugin to pass the following jquery to the classes linked to the shortcodes forcing them to refresh every 15 seconds, place this code in the "head" element:

jQuery(document).ready(function() {
 if (jQuery('#steempricediv').length){
 setInterval(function() {
    jQuery('#steempricediv').fadeOut(); 
  jQuery('#steempricediv').load(' #steempricediv');
    jQuery('#steempricediv').fadeIn();
    console.log( 'Fetching STEEM Price...' );
 }, 15000); //Delay here = 15 seconds 
    }
});

jQuery(document).ready(function(){
 if (jQuery('#btcpricediv').length){
 setInterval(function() {
    jQuery('#btcpricediv').fadeOut(); 
  jQuery('#btcpricediv').load(' #btcpricediv');
    jQuery('#btcpricediv').fadeIn(); 
    console.log( 'Fetching BTC Price...' );
 }, 15000);  //Delay here = 15 seconds 
    }
});  

  jQuery(document).ready(function(){
 if (jQuery('#sbdpricediv').length){
 setInterval(function() {
    jQuery('#sbdpricediv').fadeOut(); 
  jQuery('#sbdpricediv').load(" #sbdpricediv");
jQuery(' #sbdpricediv').fadeIn();
console.log( 'Fetching SBD Price...' );
 }, 15000);  //Delay here = 15 seconds 
    }
});

Will You Ever Charge For These Plugins?


Short answer: Never!! Long answer: I don't develop these tools with the thought of riches and fame in mind. These are tools I've written for my own web based STEEM projects that I am sharing with the community to help strengthen it as a whole. If you feel inclined to pay for using anything I create and share go ahead and send a donation to @klye with mention of donation in the memo somewhere. STEEM is my full time job and I hope to be able to continue to create awesome things for our network and our awesome users! <3 KLYE

If you want to help me continue developing STEEM stuff please consider giving me a witness vote. It only takes a few moments to vote @klye as witness and it means the world to me. :)

Big thanks to @personz for their donation! It's not the amount but the though. Thank you!


Vote @klye for Witness!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


A Proud STEEMbassador of Canada

Thank you for your votes, the opportunity and support!

Sort:  

This is so cool @klye
Your knowledge and creativity are admirable. :) I almost wish I had WooCommerce on my site! LOL As it is I have to blow the dust off my site and do something with it.

Thanks Merej99! Appreciate the feedback.

I'm truly a jack of all trades as some would put it and I enjoy sharing my wealth of skills with the STEEM community. This is a very basic example of some of the code I deploy on some of my WP based sites.

In the future I will share more plugins to help others build their sites up.


This flag attack is because @klye likes to call people names, and you're on his follow list. Your blog will now be attacked daily until either: you are not on his follow list, or he apologizes to me for name calling. All comment/s and/or post/s are subject to flagging, ty. If you would like to flag back instead, I have 4 accounts in the negative already, flag away. They are expendable. The entire blockchain could flag them and I would not care. Cheers ~ Sincerely, @iLoveUpvotes ~


Help! did you see that nekkid streekin flagger fuck @klye run past here? D:


This flag attack is because @klye likes to call people names, and you're on his follow list. Your blog will now be attacked daily until either: you are not on his follow list, or he apologizes to me for name calling. All comment/s and/or post/s are subject to flagging, ty. If you would like to flag back instead, I have 4 accounts in the negative already, flag away. They are expendable. The entire blockchain could flag them and I would not care. Cheers ~ Sincerely, @iLoveUpvotes ~


That look good. I feel like its a start to something very promising. Awesome work!

It's some functionality I had built for my own site and shared with the community!

Will be more coming in time.

work mother fuckers, work!

Now that's irrational and out of order like a 5 year old. You get the difference yet you dense mother fucker.

you getting this convo you piece of faggot shit. I dont care what anything in the world thinks of me. I am immune to people in life and cold to all they are. You want attacks mother fucker, come get it with that dick sucker. Nothing you post, nothing you say, nothing any person in this life does sways me. I am my own cold ass mother fucker. I do not care of your flags, your talk, or your bots ho. Never will. I will only fucking taunt you like life has taunted me since birth you faggot. So my advice is, this better be the last fucking posts about my name unless you want to see me again. I will not stop, ever. That's a fucking promise boy. I care not what the world sees or thinks. Not even my own mother fucking mother. Get a hint and back up fuck boy. Have a good one right. And again, this better be the last fucking post about me.

quick, klye and bernie need help protecting flaggers and people that attack accounts, help! ...lol


This flag attack is because @klye likes to call people names, and you're on his follow list. Your blog will now be attacked daily until either: you are not on his follow list, or he apologizes to me for name calling. All comment/s and/or post/s are subject to flagging, ty. If you would like to flag back instead, I have 4 accounts in the negative already, flag away. They are expendable. The entire blockchain could flag them and I would not care. Cheers ~ Sincerely, @iLoveUpvotes ~


Help! did you see that nekkid streekin flagger fuck @klye run past here? D: Stranger danger!!!!!!! Screams like a girl and runs! @klye & @berniesanders are after me! ... .. ..lol

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.


This flag attack is because @klye likes to call people names, and you're on his follow list. Your blog will now be attacked daily until either: you are not on his follow list, or he apologizes to me for name calling. All comment/s and/or post/s are subject to flagging, ty. If you would like to flag back instead, I have 4 accounts in the negative already, flag away. They are expendable. The entire blockchain could flag them and I would not care. Cheers ~ Sincerely, @iLoveUpvotes ~


@klye, your link returns error 404. File not found. Can you send the link? I need this plugin please.

Will You Ever Charge For These Plugins?
Short answer: Never!! Long answer: I don't develop these tools with the thought of riches and fame in mind. These are tools I've written for my own web based STEEM projects that I am sharing with the community to help strengthen it as a whole.

Good attitude 😄 👍 💯 Live long and prosper!

Appreciate the feedback.

If I was looking to make money on these things I'd have some pay to play model in place. Frankly it's not worth it for me to set that up and the more code I can share with everyone the better imho. Just doing what I enjoy and sharing it with others. Feels far greater than any software sale I could ever make. :)

Thank you for the tip btw! Very much appreciated!

🙂 My pleasure! In my experience, this kind of thing has a way of coming back to you very positively, in the very least from the process of creating and actually releasing fully publicly, open to scrutiny, etc., and often with hook ups for greater things 😉

Part of my witness campaign for STEEM is to develop and share things with the community. I had this plugin sitting on streemit.online for a while now but it only donned on me today that someone may actually want to use this on their own WP sites. :P

This is going to be fun lol


This flag attack is because @klye likes to call people names, and you're on his follow list. Your blog will now be attacked daily until either: you are not on his follow list, or he apologizes to me for name calling. All comment/s and/or post/s are subject to flagging, ty. If you would like to flag back instead, I have 4 accounts in the negative already, flag away. They are expendable. The entire blockchain could flag them and I would not care. Cheers ~ Sincerely, @iLoveUpvotes ~


lol, u mad at peanut butter and jelly talkin shit then? xD


This flag attack is because @klye likes to call people names, and you're on his follow list. Your blog will now be attacked daily until either: you are not on his follow list, or he apologizes to me for name calling. All comment/s and/or post/s are subject to flagging, ty. If you would like to flag back instead, I have 4 accounts in the negative already, flag away. They are expendable. The entire blockchain could flag them and I would not care. Cheers ~ Sincerely, @iLoveUpvotes ~


come back there is more people to make feel little!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Help! did you see that gay nekkid streekin flagger fuck @klye run past here? D: Stranger danger!!!!!!! Screams like a girl and runs! @klye & @berniesanders are after me! ... .. ..lol

This is a live attack on my accounts @iloveupvotes right now by @berniesanders

This Could Happen To You.


Sincerely, @iloveupvotes ~


If I can interject a bit here man.

Perhaps instead of furthering the problem (i.e. Spamming your situation on a post that has NOTHING to do with this) you sit down and talk to @berniesanders. Generally I'd flag people coming onto my posts and trying to derail them but I can feel that you are hurting and I do not want to add to that.

@berniesanders despite popular belief can be reasoned with and isn't that bad of a guy once you get to know / talk to him a bit. We all have good and bad days.. Hopefully we can get you a better day going soon @livehonest.

not bad for a fucking negative ey!

really klye. this dude is a real monster, a real bad guy. you want me to rationalize with an undomesticated person bro...really...

would be no spam if i had a voice. period.

where's the rest of the fucking talkers?

Well damn that sob has over 100 fukin sp.

Time for talking is over. There will be no more debates, no more talks. No more rationalizing with anyone. That chance is over. You like flags, you got it. I got that shit all day. And going to add more fuckin sp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44