5 Protips on How to Maximize your Steemit Potential

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I've earned +$2000 on Steemit... Let me teach you how?

I'm living proof that you don't have to be smart, attractive or even talented to enjoy the massive benefits that successful posts can give you on Steemit. Plenty of folks I talk to haven't been able to figure out what I reckon are the 5 fundamental basics that every user here should know. Hopefully the list given below helps you post with confidence and receive the votes you need to feel good about your content and maximize your Steemit potential. I believe everyone here can eventually shine and so I share with you my knowledge.

#5 - Get Interactive

This is a social information network and more often than not you're going to run into someone's opinion or comment on your post. Rather than just lurking behind your monitor as you would often do on other sites... Reach out to them! A big part of being successful on Steemit is building a fan base and creating users that not only like your content, but want to see more of it. Thanking people who comment on your post with praise and diffusing users that attack your content are key to success here.

#4 - Be Friendly and Accepting

Users from all walks of life, religion, race, gender and sexuality are on Steemit. Always be aware of this before you start posting hate speech or otherwise inappropriate things. Not only does being friendly have the benefit of people liking you but also makes people far more likely to support your content and posts. Causing a disturbance or harassing people isn't taken lightly in the community and it's best to be respectful of people.

#3 - Take Work Offered

Initially my illustrations were only done on my own posts. Honestly never figured people would actually contact me and ask me to do illustrations for their articles. Regardless on if you're a writer, illustrator, artist or just a 'regular old joe' there are all sorts of ways to get your work out there and seen by others. All sorts of secret writer and community collaborations have been started on Steemit and are free of charge, I highly suggest checking them out. Once your work is out there, you might get lucky and have people contacting you looking to commission your skills! You can find people to collaborate with on the steemit chat: https://steemit.chat

#2 - Support Those Around You

It can't be stressed enough how important it is to support the other authors and artists around you. Constructive criticism, upvoting and commenting can help catapult your average writer into something extraordinary when done right. Steemit is still a very new platform and we will see many of this and future generations best writers and artists born here.

#1 - Be Original

Original content is KING here on Steemit. When you bring something unique to the table people WILL take notice. Use Steemit as a platform to carry your voice and creativity to all sorts of people across the world! Knock offs and imitation don't do very well here... If you're looking to maximize your Steemit potential and be rewarded with massive payouts, You have to be Original!

#0 - BONUS Protip + FREE Proficon

As an awesome bonus I've included this helpful Protip: Never give up!
(it was probably supposed to be #1 actually.... I should mention that)

Let's just forget about that mess up eh? Here, have a FREE Proficon to post!

(Just copy and past the link below anywhere on Steemit to make a Proficon)
-

@xapo @angelinaalba @steemitchat have flagged this because I nailed xapo for plagiarizing.
(stealing content and flagging falsely WILL hurt your reputation, shame on you)

Sort:  

Couldn't have said it better @klye! Good stuff man

Hopefully folks use this guide to go out into Steemit and Shine!

All in the attitude man. This is spot on

Yes...... catapult your average writer ..... good words

Another day, another great #klyecon
You're a visionary dude!
Thank you for being that guy!

Just doing what I can Bob. :)

I like the simplicity of your graphics. Great tips

I'll give YOU an upvote! (when my voting power recovers!)

This is some sound advice. I thank you and look forward to your future posts.

I'm glad you enjoy my posts naifaz!

Thank you. <3

We love your art @klye your an amazing guy always willing to help others, kind of an odd ball but we think it adds to your character. Take our upvote!!

Cheers man. Thank you for the support..

Oddballs unite on Steem!

Cool post bro!

Thanks Acid! Much appreciate the support as always! :3

Thanks for sharing!

Thank YOU for reading and the uptuck!

Not sure why, but I rather much enjoy your content.

  • I should probably figure out why, since I'm not high, and can't use that as an excuse. >.<

Toke it up man' ~Chong voice~

Mhmm, a joint sounds greeaat, right about know.

it is cool!

Don't spend it all in one shop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36