"OUR FUTURE" - What Does the Future Hold For the Steem Ecosystem.

in #steem6 years ago

QW.png
Hi again everyone I'm Paul here I trust all is well with you today I'm gonna comment today again on the Steam ecosystem there are a couple of subtleties that I don't think I made clear in a couple of previous vlogs now but before I do that let me let me explain to you or suggest you that I am no expert I'm not a developer I'm not an engineer and I'm not an investment advisor I'm gonna offer you my opinion before you act on anything I say you have to do your own research you have to consult a professional advice if you're not confident enough to act yourself on the basis of your own research so having said that I want to reiterate again these are my opinions of my opinions only now how do I arrived at my opinions as regards the value of a project well very simply for me it's I stand back and take a look at the big picture.

3.jpg
What does that entail it means I identify certain experts in certain areas whose opinion I respect and therefore accumulate all those opinions to get an idea of where any particular project might stand so let's first look at steam the platform there is one quote that I think summarizes best where steam is today and what its future might hold steam is a0 fie near instant settlement blockchain that already processes more transactions per second than the Bitcoin or a theory of networks and steam is battle-tested for over a year on the steamit.com blogging social network end quote well I'd love to see more than a year HUD before I made up a final decision but we often don't have that advantage in the crypto world because everything moves so damn quickly but in this case a year is a sound period of time it is battle-tested and it has laid down roots not only is it's token accepted but of course steam it calm the social networking platform is built on it as are now other various apps and whatnots being built on it so it seems to be working well.

5.jpg
I guess we'll see as it grows just how well maybe throw 2018 so I'm taking that quote at full value and so I'm thinking that the future for steam looks good now that steam the platform now I mentioned steam token steam tokens are the way you're going to in my opinion see your greatest value you have to have steam tokens in your portfolio to realize on the promise that steam the blockchain will in fact deliver if it does measure up to its promise so please set aside steam tokens as many as you can afford but again be diversified that's where you're going to see your greatest game in my opinion when it comes to the Steam Network now let's look at steam it dot-com the portal through which we access daemon the social networking platform there is a wonderful opportunity to make the dollar so to speak that will the rewards that will give you deliver to you the steam tokens that you should be holding on to and if you keep some of those steam tokens in the form of steam power you'll be able to earn more through curation and so on being a curator or so on within the system so interestingly enough the platform gives us the token for the capital gain steamin gives us the reward to buy the token it's not out of your own pocket a wonderful wonderful opportunity now.

6.jpg
What are we looking forward to as as regards steam it the social networking platform well I've got a couple of quotes here these are supposedly as bi quoted on the steam at steam it at steam it blog the this is what we might expect for the end of 2017 won a highly secure mobile wallet app for Apple and an Android to an updated notification system for steam accom both interesting advances and could be especially the wallet app could be very strong advanced to encourage people more people to become steam Ian's there is also scuttlebutt that the actual mobile app itself not just the wallet app the mobile app itself might be available before the year-end fingers crossed that should be an excellent on-ramp for people around the world people mean we need we may not be getting to now to be able to be able to sign up and become users of the platform I'm looking really forward to that I think that's gonna be a biggie to say the least hopefully it'll come before the end of 2017 but if not I'm sure some time we're gonna in 2018 now what do we have or what can we expect in 2018 well early in 2018.

I believe but certainly by the end of 2018 according to these quotes one an improved count up sorry an improved account sign up process which comes with hard 420 or velocity that's what we call effortless onboarding it's very necessary in fact I hope it comes onboard very soon because it's my opinion that we're not going to be able to realize on the number of people that will be flooding to the system to the platform in in any way shape or form without it's they'll just get frustrated waiting ten days and they all pass which is unfortunate but timing here is very important very subtle and can impact the platform overly overly without questions so let's keep our fingers crossed that velocity comes early in 2018 as opposed to later in 2018 now we come to something that's very interesting and it's called the smart media tokens everybody looks at the Smart Media tokens and think of diamond well yeah we're going to be able to benefit in that but the smart media tokens.

78.jpg
As I see it are just so much more they are in my opinion the platform on which we will see a migration of enterprise into the steam platform Smart Media tokens that can be bootstrapped to steam gives business a real foothold on the steam platform in my opinion and I've been welcoming it with open arms ever since Ned implied that he was working on it I mean I think it's a great idea add to that the Oracle and or the Oracle Q ways which are ways of verifying real world developments that will be part of the platform that may be benefiting through SNT smartmedia tokens is really something that is to me most exciting about the platform so that's more of a platform play in my opinion the smartmedia tokens then a steam at play but what's really nice about the total picture is that we're moving forward on both fronts both the steam platform front and the steam at social networking front also the scuttlebutt says that new community protocols are in the works and are nearing completion this is going to be a huge benefit I believe unfortunately we're all feeding and I think the phrase you spoke specifically is feeding from the same firehose in terms of trending and so on and and our feeds etc it would be so nice to be able to break that down into into communities that we can focus on more so or select a couple where we can focus on more so when it comes to our particular interests but that's another story.

I'm not sure how that's going to play out but the scuttlebutt again is it looks like it's very very exciting so I want you to just get this idea that all this is happening all of it is positive all of it right now though is really most based in the cryptocurrency world yeah you know Bitcoin is breaking out a bit and some of the others are breaking out a bit into what we call the fiat world but the truth of the matter is a lot of what we're seeing in the steam ecosystem is still stuck in the crypto world I believe that the real breakthrough into the real world shall we say with steamin is going to I should say with steam the platform and steam the social networking platform built on the steam platform is going to come with firstly mobile secondly Smart Media tokens and therefore I believe when these and effortless or effortless onboarding is added I believe you're going to see a relatively swift break out into the world with steam the ecosystem in general with some pretty good things to come so plan accordingly please you know hold on to that steam that you if you can and look forward to look forward to some hopefully some big things to come in the future the subtlety being that SM T's in my opinion are going to be the breakthrough for business in in the steam ecosystem okay there we go that's enough for now we will talk to you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70