Not even sure if this will post....

in #steem6 years ago

Back in 1996 i installed windows 95 on some 386 piece of shit and it only took 28 hours...
Image result for windows 95
We may have hit 1 million steemit accounts today, but fuck me sensless it feels like 1 million are using this blockchain off a single 56k modem while installing windows 95!
Screenshot (154).png
more lies
Screenshot (153).png
Maybe its my internet connection???
Screenshot (155).png
I can stream off my TV and laptop HD videos without buffering.....

How is everyone else finding the speed of Steemit @ the mo?

If you comment with an internet speed test snapshot (from the same place i did it) i will 100% upvote your comment with my huge amount of SP...HAHA

Ok rant over....

This is me @kiwiscanfly
Related image

Sort:  

WTF are they doing?
The final Alpha Version? 😂😂😂

haha..yeah who knows...

Yeah it will barely run - we had windows 95 once and a 14k modem, but it ran better than Steemit today!

LIKE A BUCKET OF SHIT...

whats your internet speed down there?

faaaarrkkkk mines shithouse then :(

This is not great - is yours worse?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I've timed out a couple of times this week on steemit but I am having modem problems as well. Ip rekons I need a new modem because I've had for for about 3 years. But my speed seems pretty good. Screenshot_20180517-231402.png

I pretty much don't know much about this check, I mean tech stuff.dumb_tattoo03b4c3_hk6ja_15992.jpg

Until a minute ago, each time I wanted to upvote, I had to loggin again..

its better... but still a bit freakish...i tried 8 times before this post got through :)

Same thing was happening to me 504 gateway time out, it happens sometimes and it's really irritating.

i think the 386 needs re starting
Image result for windows 95 blue screen

Yeh !! I face same problem in last 2 hours..@kiwiscanfly.. Steemit was in jam...Now it is free...

Image result for windows  blue screen funny

I agree with this article. I would also like to see a more involved technical team sorting out issues with the blockchain system in this website

On this side of the world (Europe) same issue (some hours ago). Nothing to do with the internet or PC you work on. Maybe lack of new blocks???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85