My Favorite Local Sports Team - The Jets

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

This is my entry into the My Favorite Local Sports Team competition from the @steemitblog post https://steemit.com/the100daysofsteem/@steemitblog/100-days-of-steem-day-39-monday-challenge-my-favorite-local-sports-team


My Favorite Local team is

The Manawatu Jets Basketball Team

image.png

The Jets are a local Semi pro Basketball team that plays out of Palmerston North in the NZ Winter time competing in the New Zealand Basketball league.

The Jets are a young team at the moment but are looking to build for future years, The Jets have never won a NZ Basketball title:(

The New Zealand league is made up of 10 teams who play a double round robin then have playoffs which conclude with a 3 game finals series.

My Favorite player from last year was American import Kuran Iverson who is actually Allen Iversons cousin - here he is dunking
image.png

Other fan favorites from last year were Wally Ellenson who was electric to say the least

image.png

https://www.facebook.com/manawatujetsbball/

Me & my Son go to every home game we can with my son wearing his Jets T-shirt, it's always a good night out

This year we didn't even get to start but hey next year is not far way

So now you know who my favorite local team is

image.png

Regards
@kiwiscanfly

image.png

All pictures are from www.google.com

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43