Warning Binance deposits and withdrawals for STEEM disabled

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I have an update from Binance. All transactions will be processed once maintenance is done and STEEM deposits are back online.

Screenshot from 2018-07-03 14-12-11.png

Hey all found this out the hard way.

If you deposit steem on binance using your code it will get stuck in limbo. Looks like binance disabled withdrawal and deposits after the outage last night.

Tons of people are sending funds but the STEEM won't show up in their binance. Hopefully they fix this soon.

Screenshot_20180703-111442.png

Sort:  

Do you have more information or links on the Steem outage last night? Did it affect the blockchain and block creation or was of some higher layer like a centralized API?

Thanks @jakipatryk yes really bad news. Most chains never stop producing blocks. I guess the Steem system is more complex than the average blockchain.

I am hoping for some positive news from Binance. I just checked Saturday and they still have deposits and withdraws disabled. Do you have any new news????

No news, I encourage you to leave a comment on their latest post if you have Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/binanceexchange/

Anything we can do to speed this up would be great. I have almost $200 already sent that is now stuck in limbo.

Thanks i will give that a try. I already tweeted CZ today about this, no response yet but you seldom get any responses from tweets. I know from (@socky ) that Polonex and HitBtc steem wallets have been disabled for months, they are different and i trade on Binance but........

months ... I really hope it doesn't take that long. who knows if I'll ever get my deposit...

yeah... i have a Coin Base pro deposit clearing Tuesday and i was going to trade for Steem on Binance maybe not...... (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64