Dan will not allow SBD peg to break

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Interesting conspiracy theory here. Mostly for entertainment purpose but who knows could be true.

I think originally Dan was in a mood where he wanted to compete with Steem. Earlier today I explained to him how the problem with the SBD peg was making me question EOS.

Screenshot_20180630-144736.png

He acknowledged my message at 12:23pm

QmT5TwCqfLTaf7yCjCzJNGBXJuTwPTb2BPDuMPhs1bw4Ch.jpeg

Within 20 minutes of Dan acknowledging my concern a mega-whale entered the Steem market as can be seen below.

Screenshot_20180630-144033.png

I think there is a possibility that this whale is Dan.

He has moved from wanting to compete with Steem to realizing an SBD peg failure would have massively negative effects on EOS and it's price. Reason being he was the one who originally designed the SBD.

I realize this is kind of a far out theory but it makes sense in a way. Once Dan is aware of the danger why would he allow the peg to break?

If the peg breaks and people can't convert we will see a massive amount of FUD being flung not only at STEEM but EOS as well.

It won't be that hard for him to prop the Steem price up given the low marketcap of STEEM when compared to EOS.

What do you think? Am I completely crazy to think I might have triggered Dan the mega-whale to enter the Steem market?


Edit: for balance I'm sharing feedback from a friend whose opinion I trust for day trading trends. He thinks it's just a coincidence which is most likely.

18-06-30-15-39-01-868_deco.jpg


Sort:  

Very insightful, I had been wondering what had caused the pump from yesterday and today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81