Good to be Back!

in #steem4 months ago

Hey there!

Not gonna lie, it feels great to be back. The last three years, since I posted in 2021, life has literally flown by. So much has happened in my professional and personal lives, and I can't wait to share it all. From graduating and completing my house job, getting into my dream university for master's, owning a clinic and getting married to my best friend, life has truly been very exciting and I couldn't be more grateful for it.

Through all these changes, I lost touch with many connections and steemit has been one of it. My studies, work and family commitments undeniably took a priority. However, now that I have settled down in my life I will be rejoining this amazing space and group of people for good.

After graduating and completing my BDS from the prestigious university, I joined my parent Institiute as a House Officer and finished internship in one year. My dream has always been to further my education at Pakistan's finest, Aga Khan University and I was fortunate enough to get accepted into their prestigious Public Health Program. However, anyone who has worked or studied at AKU, knows how challenging i can be and juggling multiple things with AKU is no joke.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-04 at 9.04.12 PM.jpeg

My Graduation


WhatsApp Image 2024-06-04 at 9.04.13 PM.jpeg

A snippet of AKU, with Karachi sky


On top of that, around the same time, my now-husband and I took the big leap to open up our own dental clinic.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-04 at 9.04.15 PM.jpeg


And don't worry I will, for sure, come up with a steemit discount for you all.

Starting a business from scratch while both working full-time and pursuing our studies was incredibly demanding. Along the way, we also had the joy of getting married - it’s hard to believe that was all happening within the crazy span of a few years!

Our clinic is now established and thriving. I have since completed one and a half years of my master's as well, and I can't wait to take you guys along my journey further.

Sort:  

A dentist? Graduated from Jinnah Sindh Medical University??? Work at House of Dentists??? We had another user who's had claimed the exact same things. Are you @huzaifanaveed's fake account?? Where is your introduction post carrying a piece of paper???

Welcome back. It's good to see you back here. You can get guidance from us specially @event-horizon and @soulfuldreamer.

Ps: all three of you have one thing in common. The first one to guess it gets 2 steem from me 🤝

It's simple. All three of us are ladies. 🤣

Give me my steem. 😅

Not exactly the answer I had in my mind but a deal's a deal 🤝

You have actually sent. I was joking. 😆

Now tell us, what was on your mind?

If I like the answer I will return it. 😀

images (2).jpeg

@kinzaghauri is my 'that' sister in law. Do you remember? XDd

Ohhh... so she is your sister-in-law. Niceee... good to know that.

You didn't have to use the picture, just highlighting 'that' was enough. 😛

AHHAHHA glad to know I already have a reputation here.

Good or bad, I'll figure that out later Sun Smiley

Introductions with a piece of paper is for newcomers, but iz okay, I'll do an informal introduction for you xD

Also, I am pleasantly surprised to see you get along with "those" people. Steemit brings out the best in you, I must say Moon Smiley
@event-horizon @soulfuldreamer Will be stalking you guys for "guidance" :D

You don't have to introduce yourself again.

those? What are we? 🤔

No no, nothing bad :D
From context, I get you're also from forces background?
@huzaifanaveed1 has a thing for them xD

huzaifanaveed1 has a thing for them xD

I'm very well familiar. 😛

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Selamat atas kelulusan nya semoga ilmunya bermanfaat untuk orang banyak,dan selamat datang kembali kedunia stemiaan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63