Sort:  

I haven't been able to figure that part out at all, though to be fair I haven't looked all that hard.

@trendings-grace is also confusing, it appears to be an account that just doesn't do anything.

I would assume for bandwidth. If they are making a lot of transactions, during busy times, it might drain them a bit. Better safe than sorry I guess. Tho, exchanges should have enough to power up like 1k STEEM by themselves and save that for a better use.

Makes sense for Binance, but Bittrex has 4200 SP, and Poloniex 2100, so it doesn't seem like they would need it.

Well, I think that its time for STEEMIT INC to take a look at this and fix stuff up.

I have an extremely good guess about it - and it's not for badwidth. However I'm limiting myself to posting only twice a day so I'll send you a link for it only tomorrow .

The exchange delegations all seem fairly small. I assume they are entirely for bandwidth reasons. Steemit Inc. may simply be “gifting” them enough bandwidth to cover the volume of wallet transactions they make as an exchange to ensure liquidity goes smoothly and exchanges do not incur a cost that may prevent them from listing Steem. All speculation on my part, but seems a reasonable premise for those delegations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33