Sort:  

When I just created my account, I started with 145 delegated Steem power which I guess is like a beginning balance for new accounts. It is possible to then give this Steem power to others to use which might be nice for example to consolidate multiple accounts into one strong voting account (maybe at a company for example) or a user that was inactive could delegate to someone they trusted to essential represent them by using their delegated Steem power to make a stronger vote. The delegated Steem power cannot be cashed out according to this post which was very helpful: https://steemit.com/steemit/@liberosist/a-brief-guide-to-delegating-steem-power

Hi Jerry,
Welcome to Steemit just saw your youtube video and I knew you were talking about Steemit...this is a very great oppurtunity for all coming into Steemit and I agree with you that it's a great investment!
Would be nice if you want to follow me...keep up the great work!!@jerrybanfield
@survivebubble
Best regards,
André

André I am impressed you figured out which currency I was talking about from the video and thank you for finding me on Steem! I upvoted your comment and followed you! Thank you for being one of my first two followers here!

All the best Jerry!!!

Wooo jerry rules!

OMG how did you achieved so much in 2 months? :O

I am baffled at how much you already know about how steemit works, you know how to do your thing, and learn very fast, for sure

Hi jerry! Love your nrg! Figured out your choice based on market cap and community hints! Dont have money for your course cuz its all in crypto. I love your strats! they a perfect blend of conservatism and open mindedness. I am a full time artist and musician trying to make my way in this crazy world. Maybe you will like my music? Welcome to steem. :)

Hi jerry!
Nice that you join this community. This project is growing day by day

Hi, as new to Steemit this raises questions. The guide you had link was quite long and technical. I'm hoping a common sense approach. And I guess most users want that too, and not anything over the top technical. I think that's also one point to make Steemit popular, to keep it simple. Masses like simple features.

So after some thoughts, could you / someone give simple example what is "Steem Power delegated to this account"? And where can I, as as a common reader and occasional writer, use it? Or can I?

Thanks in advance :)

^ this. I haven't figured it out either. The q&a was too vague imo. No simple explaination on how it works.

So did I, where exactly did it come from?

does your steam power just delegate automatically because my Steam Powers delegated and I never delegated it to nobody

My delegated Steem Power balance started at about 25 SP when I opened my Steemit account a couple of months ago but recently I lost about 20 of that original balance. What determines that delegated SP balance? Have I done something wrong, so my delegated SP has been pulled from my account? Or when my other SP balance increases from curation and author rewards over time, does the delegated SP balance get reduced?

did you ever find out the answer to this question? because I am wanting to know the answer to this too.

I just joined 2 days ago and my starting steampower was .0500 Steem and 14.15 steempower. I to came here looking for the answer. I guess the answer is we all get different delegated starting balances. Im buying some Steem today soon as I transfer some BCH to BTC to buy.

But when does it get....un....delegated?

still not clear to me I guess the balance in () is given by another on steemit and that there is nothing to do with it other than its adding to the weight of what one does on the network? Do I understand that it can be converted but conversion time is like 11 weeks?

Content creators can get paid out 50% in SBD which they can move to the exchanges right away. Steem that is powered up takes 13 weeks to power down, but you get a % of Steem each week during that time.

Delegation allows someone to lend someone Steam Power. Only the account whom gave it can take it back, or give it. It takes I think 7 days to get it back. I don't think there is a way to delegate yet from steemit.com. That requires still a command, blockchain interaction or something using the API (developer interface.) Scripts, apps and programs can use the API. Anyone could develop a tool to use delegation because the blockchain is open. Even add it to their own copy steemit.com's code (then request it to be added to the main copy.) There's also some other more intricate details I don't fully understand yet; as I just started studying Steem yesterday. LOL. Hope that helps you.

so does that mean I've been hacked if somebody's got my power delegated to them when I've never delegated my power to nobody I didn't use my account for a long time and now my accounts all delegated out

Can anybody tell me, i searched in steemit, everywhere there is explanation of how to delegate steem power to other user, but i want to know how to get back the delegated steem power back to my account. Thank you

There is a function on steem where you can delegate your steem power to other users.
When you create your account, the @steem account delegates steem power to you so you can vote/post/etc..once your account earn enough steem power the delegated power is automatically returned to @steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64