You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One up, One Down Steemit Networking Challenge #2

in #steem6 years ago

I don't have a favorite book, but I have a favorite series. I love all of Terry Pratchetts Discworld Novels. I just love his writing style combined with his humour and pretty much everything about the discworld.

Sort:  

I read several of his books years ago, time for a re-read on them I think. Like you I do not have one single book I liked enough to call my "favorite" I do have a lot of books I like and call my favorite at one time or another, but one series (Trilogy) I re-read every year is W.M. Gear's Spider series. I like the concept of self responsibility and his concept of god in the story, plus it is just a very good read.

hey @kingdebasura.

I've heard a lot about Discworld, especially after Pratchett's death. I've yet to read them, but they sound like something I would enjoy. I did manage to read The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams, which is a similar combination of science fiction and humor, and just loved it. I guess I better get on it, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72