The Social Mobility on Steem - My Steem Adventure #7

in #steem7 years ago

Earning through content making had been made possible by using Steemit. My journey so far had brought different surprises for me.

header for utopian7.jpg


I never thought I could earn from an alternative source. As I am working in a relatively young company, I need to deal with different matters which may take up my time other than office hours. This had reduced my personal time to further develop my own business. However, I take this shortcoming as a learning ground to strengthen my skills and leadership. With the time as a limited resource, I have no idea on how I going to have extra income to start investing and improve my cash flow. Being committed to some loans, rentals and personal insurance, my monthly cash outflow is quite significant too. Although I try to be thrifty in daily life spending, it does not help much. I had managed to survive rather than able to save and reinvest.

When I started on Steem, I am trying out of curiosity since there are people around that really earned quite a lot from this platform. Plus, I had been wanting to develop my writing skills since then. It is a perfect coincidence for me to try it out. Furthermore, it requires zero fees to start. Once I get the verification done and account set up, I started with spamming my previous writings and photos which I think is kinda stupid from where I am now. Nevertheless, I learned along the way and pick up different skills to become good on the platform. Up until now, with near 700 followers, engaging with the community, utilizing the bots, optimizing delegation’s reward-earning, participating in contests, and contributing to the open source community, all of these had earned me from 0 to near 900SP. I am amazed at the gain as well.

On top of that, Steem had been hovering around 5USD nowadays which I can round up my account to worth around 4,500USD, which is almost 20,000MYR. This is an impossible number for me to earn through conventional way of working as an employee. I also estimated that if I were to be super savvy, I will just manage to get an approximate 7,000 MYR per annum. This is like double the numbers! Although some may say that Steem is a cryptocurrency and means nothing if not able to liquidate into fiat. I had tried out and get around 60 SBD out from my account, equivalent to a 2,200 MYR of fiat which I spent on my travel ticket to Taiwan (soon) and also the expenses there too. So, this means that this may be another source of revenue for most of us who wanted to achieve financial freedom and not that good in sales. Most of the get rich scheme out there is about sales, but in Steem, you sell your own content which you created on your own! Isn’t this awesome!

image.png

Source

I read about @dana-edwards recent post about the social mobility that Steem had provided for the world, especially the developing countries (I am in one of them). I am totally positive on the capability of Steem to provide the mobility for the people to move up to the higher earning class society through own’s hard work. Developing nations like Africa, Indonesia, Vietnam, Philliphines, Malaysia and more are embracing Steem and had been doing great as well.

Nonetheless, all of us would wish for Steem to appreciate from time to time, and perhaps hitting 100USD soon?

If that is true, then my account would worth 100,000USD and that would be terrific.

Looking for more excitement to come for 2018 on Steem! Join me?


Read more: https://steemit.com/steem/@dana-edwards/what-is-the-1-by-net-worth-in-the-united-states


My Previous Posts:

My Steem Adventure #1: Embarking into The Unknown Sea of Open Source
My Steem Adventure #2: Why is Steem giving out free money?
My Steem Adventure #3: Who Am I in 2018?
My Steem Adventure #4: Steem Just Shot UP!
My Steem Adventure #5: A Guide for Malaysian to Cash Out from Steem/SBD
My Steem Adventure #6: How to Earn Just by Delegating Steem Power?


image.png

Remitano Referral Link

image.png

A steemitblogger - Banner designed by @zord189

image.png

Find me at @kimzwarch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50