What am I missing here ??!?!?!?!?!?!?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Do-or-Do-not-there-is-no-why-meme-55554.jpg

steem crta.png

Hello my wonderful Steemians!

It's a glorious day right?!? We always learn something new, I find @steemit as my brain food! So, is there a better place to ask these kind of questions?

Why is this going on?

Screenshot_1.png

VS

Screenshot_2.png

1ztpk4.jpg

I don't get it why would the price here be so low, while you could just buy it here and sell it on @bittrex for 1$... What am I missing here??!?!?!?!?!?!?

Caveman_types.gif

Thank you in advance!

steem crta.png

Until next time, thanks for stopping by! I upvote sweet comments so go for it, any upvote or resteem is much appreciated! Take care & stay awesome!


finish.gif
Sort:  

For some reason SBD is getting bought up, not sure why, it almost seems like people think SBD is the main crypto currency behind steemit.com instead of STEEM, if you look at the exchanges the volume for the last 24 hours on them is higher for SBD than STEEM
https://steemit.com/steemit/@dksart/something-strange-is-going-on-in-the-markets-sbd-double-the-price-of-steem

Weird right!

I will not blink an eye for the next 24 hours... Let me see whats going down!

Wishing us good luck!

I did another post on this, I think this is most likely what caused the price spike, but you can never be 100% sure... https://steemit.com/steem/@dksart/korean-exchange-upbit-com-causes-a-price-spike-in-sbd-making-sbd-twice-the-value-of-steem

Yeah I just heard that from @neoxian as well! Cool stuff!

Wow, yesterday was 3.08$ per SBD! I was able to only get like 5 steems for 2.5$, sweet! It's a great time to buy in guys, don't miss this opportunity lol :)

jeess how sweet is that! Yeah let us buy some:)

Maybe even more interesting, what is going on with the SBD price?

It's up with over 81%...

lolz I made a post about it when it was above 2.00$... But, I do not think it's any more interesting... STEEM feeds us btw.. :) I wanna say if STEEM doesn't have a good price then the SBD price won't stay up for long.. Or will it?

I've always assumed the SBD would be pegged to the value of one dollar, why it deviates so much puzzles me. The value of Steem is a simple derivative of supply/demand. You seem to be thinking the values of these two are connected somehow, but for me that's a new concept... I didn't think it is, but I'm not the expert here...

Well, lower the STEEM, lower the $ tag per our vote... What makes less new SBD coming around... So I feel STEEM is the main man.

But no expert here :P Caveman mode

Once again, just based on my assumptions (and they are often wrong): all rewards all always calculated in Steem. The $ rewards pending that you see during the 7 days are just the result of a calculation conversion based on the Steem/SBD ratio as set by the witnesses. So yes, the lower the Steem, the lower the $ rewards. But also, the higher the SBD, the lower the $ rewards.

AFAIK Steem is indeed the main man, SBD is just a derivative to give non-tech or non-crypto users an indication of what their post/comment is potentially worth at any given time.

Interesting! Thank you for your input! More info the better :)

Strange times, i find price action with steem crazy in general

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kid4life from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63