We Finally Made it!!! - BINANCE LISTS STEEM!

in #steem7 years ago

Hey everyone! I woke up today to some amazing news... BINANCE LISTED STEEM!

This is a HUGE deal! Binance has become my primary exchange over the past few months and now that they've listed STEEM, it's solidified my faith in the platform even more!!

This is big news for STEEM as well, Binance represents one of the largest user bases for alt-coin exchanges.

Binance has listed STEEM already this morning and is available in the following pairs:

  1. STEEM/BNB
  2. STEEM/ETH
  3. STEEM/BTC

NOTE: Binance did not list SBD, it only listed STEEM.


If you want to see the official release, here's the link: https://support.binance.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000492012

If you want to sign up for Binance, here's my reference link (I get a small commission): https://www.binance.com/?ref=10925295

If you want to sign up for Binance and not use my reference link, here's the regular sign up link: https://www.binance.com/


Disclaimer: Nothing said in this post is to be taken as financial advice. Invest at your own risk and discretion. Do your own research and only invest what you are willing to lose.


Here's the Question of The Day, don't forget to post your answers in the comments!

QOTD: How many of you regularly use Binance already? How many of you haven't yet used Binance but are going to start now that they listed Steem?

Thanks for reading! Don't forget to leave your thoughts below and I look forward to seeing you in the comments!

-

Sort:  

Great news, but bad timing.

If Bitcoin wasn't dropping like a stone, and if this stupid Tether drama wasn't weighing on the markets, this news would have sent the price of Steem north of $10, easy.

I sincerely hope we see SBD pairs on Binance very soon!!

I agree, terrible timing indeed! Hey, at least we get to buy more Steem on the cheap, am I right?!

I also hope that we see the listing of SBD, it kind of frustrates me that they didn't go live together, I feel like it disrupts the ecosystem, but maybe they have a good reason. Thanks for your support @techwizardry!! I appreciate you taking the time to read and respond!

i hope that they will add sbd soon ...it will be good for trading.

Its about time! Next for SBD to hit Binance and we can really be in business there... traffic towards steemit should also increase with the additional exposure!

About time indeed!! Yes SBD should hit soon I would expect!! I'm so looking forward to all the new users this will bring to the Steem community!

Still hasnt happened but I hope soon

I hope so soon too!

Maybe if we are lucky we could see $10 SBD soon enough LOL

bro....please follow back

I haven't used binance before. Not sure if I will use it as I am a buy and hold forever type of guy but I am surely going to check it out. Will this create extra demand for steem or is it simply a derivative platform?

Binance is a pretty good exchange, I find it pretty user-friendly. I am also a buy and hodl guy myself, but I typically have to use an exchange like Binance to exchange currencies and then send to my personal wallets. This will definitely create extra demand for Steem, as we have seen already with the price of STEEM moving past the price of SBD... At least, this is my speculation. I think that the addition of STEEM to binance has already caused a significant increase in demand.

Binance is a great exchange. I've been using it more and more as of late and I hope SBD gets on there!

It's a fantastic exchange!!

HOORAY! This is PHENOMENAL news! Thank you so very much for sharing the great news! This is so well deserved for the Steemit Community! It is such a kind and helpful Community! It deserves all the best! It is going to be a PHENOMENAL year for Steem and the Steemit Community! Warm Wishes! All the best! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :) P.S. It is so GREAT how more and more individuals are realizing the GREAT potential and power of Steem and Steemit! :) I have yet to use Binance, but now with the addition of Steem! I WILL! :)

Thanks for stopping by @extraterrestrial - I know it must've been a long journey for you 😂 Yes, this is phenomenal news indeed! I'm so happy for Steem and glad to see that 2018 is off to a great start, regardless of how the rest of the market is performing, Steem is still holding strong and actually growing!

2018 has been great looking back half a year in hinsdight!

It really has been! I've had a great time here on the blockchain!

That is great news! I like Binance, but avoid exchanges. It is a good one...so far!

I have a feeling this will make Steem go up up up! It also furthers it as a currency outside of the Steemit platform.

Thanks for reporting on it!

I did a post on this earlier today :)

This makes me very happy to see!
https://steemit.com/steem/@sequentialvibe/binance-lists-steem-steem

I also avoid leaving my money on exchanges... I'm looking forward to the day of Decentralized Exchanges being easy to use and holding a lot of market liquidity, but until then, it's buy on the exchange and then move to my personal wallets!

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and your article @sequentialvibe, I'll check it out right now!

That's a good idea. Exchanges can be risky for sure

Risky indeed!! I still use a hard wallet, it's far better!

Hard wallets are most definitely better!

Binance is amazing because it does not need any documents to register and it's quite smooth and secure till date. It'sabout time Steem went mainstream.

Binance is currently one of my favorite exchanges (if not, my favorite)... I don't really like Coinbase but use it out of necessity because I need a way to go from fiat to crypto and back to fiat... Hopefully we'll get some better solutions to these issues in the coming year!

Coinbase has caused me issues.. I'm still waiting on robinhood!

I've only had 2 or 3 major issues with coinbase. Robinhood will bring a nice competition imo

Coinbase has had a mixed history. I've heard a lot of different opinions about it...

How many of you regularly use Binance already? How many of you haven't yet used Binance but are going to start now that they listed Steem?

I'm using Binance regularly for a few months already, It's user-friendly and designed well in my opinion.
Binance lists STEEM is amazing and I saw it a few minutes after it happened, and It's just the beginning!

I can already tell 2018 will be a great year for STEEM, and I'm more than happy to be here.

And I'm so curious to see how many new users will join in the next few days thanks to Binance.

I am in the same position and have the same thoughts about Binance, it's a pretty well organized exchange and the support isn't bad as well.

2018 will be an amazing year for Steem and it already has been in the first month!! I'm so looking forward to all the upcoming changes and growth for this amazing platform!

Bianance is an interesting exchange, I've come to like it a lot

Me too. The exchange is growing a lot as well

I haven't used it myself. I may give it a shot

I've been using Binance for quite some time now. I started with Bittrex but the procedure was so confusing that I ended up with my 10SBd in the limbo which the good folks at @blocktrades did refund.

Steem making it to Binance is a huge news. Second best after Steem breaching the $10 mark earlier in January 2018.

2018 is going to be the year of Steem :)

Steem on!!!

Yeah I actually made a mistake on a Bittrex transfer as well (I'm still waiting to hear back actually)... I sent ~500 sbd to the wrong address!!! It hurts but hopefully will get resolved soon!

When the crypto market starts to rise again, I speculate that STEEM being on Binance will especially create a huge influx of cash being poured into the ecosystem. It will be great for all of us here!!

Steem on my friend!

Wow did you ever get it back?

I actually did get it back about 2 months ago, it had me worried for a second!!

That's fascinating, I can't believe that happened!

I have never used Binance before, thou I was already planning to start using them. I will definitely use your link, but the commission means nothing to you because it will be very small.

I believe SBD will follow soon, maybe the wallet is still being developed,

Thanks a lot @samiwhye! I appreciate all your support!! That's also a great point about SBD, I really hope it follows soon!

It hasn't yet, but I hope so!

I Hope so too! Would be amazing for us!

It would be amazing for everyone on the blockchain!

Yeah, let's keep hoping, so everyone on steemit can be covered by Binance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63