You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Endurance Benefits From Heat Adaptation Through Sauna Sessions - Keto Cut Day 20

in #steem6 years ago

Hey @sistem! Saunas are closed rooms, but I would imagine that you'd get similar or the exact same benefits from any other type of rapid heat adaptation - if you don't have a sauna, try going to a really hot environment like a building/gym with no air conditioning or even outside in the sun. If you want to try and get the benefits of high-heat stress on the body, then try working out in those conditions as well. I like to also do push-ups while in the sauna to heat my body even faster.

I have noticed that the sauna sessions have helped my cardiovascular endurance as well as general performance in the gym. I can't really put any numbers to it, but I definitely can feel a difference when I do the sauna consistently after workouts.

Let me know if you find a good workaround for the sauna, I'd love to hear what you come up with!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46