My Steem/Steem Power Goals for 2018 | New Weekly Series

in #steem7 years ago

Hey everyone! I'm a little late to the party with posting my goals for 2018, but I've been super busy and have had this post on the backburner for a while and have been itching to get it out.

I will post every week for the rest of 2018 with my progress on the following goals. I hope you work together with me to build this amazing platform and also feel free to share your goals for 2018 in the comments below, I'd love to hear them!

I've made posts before describing how I make effective goals. Just as a quick reminder, I consider effective goals to have 3 main properties:

  1. A clear end date
  2. A clear definition
  3. Excitement

A lot of people make goals like, "I want to be rich". That's a terrible goal because it lacks 2/3 properties - It doesn't have a clear end date and it doesn't have a clear definition. "Rich" is subjective and can mean a wide variety of things - how would you even know when you accomplished your goal of "becoming rich"?

Notice that all my goals have a clearly defined date that I will achieve them by, they have a clear definition so that I'll know when I achieve them, and they're also big goals - they need to be big in order to keep me interested and excited about achieving them. What's the point of making goals that are easily achievable and require little effort? In my opinion, goals should force you to stretch your capabilities, you shouldn't even be able to achieve your goals today, that's why they're goals! Your goals should require you to grow as a person in order to bridge the gap and finally accomplish them.

I'd also like to add that to me, goals are just checkpoints, you pass them and then you move on to the next goal. Life is just a series of checkpoints and we're all on this journey together, so make it exciting and make it abundant!

Steem Goals

By the end of 2018, I will power up 100k STEEM. Current Progress:

By the end of 2018, I will have 15,000 followers on Steemit. Current Progress:

TKC Goals

For those of you who don't know, I created a group called TKC, we post in the Steemit tag #tkc. The group is here to promote good content creators who aren't getting enough exposure by giving them upvotes and features on my blog. By the end of 2018, we will have 2,000 amazing content creators in the discord group.

Here's the Question of The Day, don't forget to post your answers in the comments!

What are your goals on Steemit for 2018?

Thanks for reading!

-

Sort:  

Great post. I will have the weekend to rethink 2018!

Love this post, I totally agree with your attitude towards goals, they are definitely checkpoints that we progress to in life. I'm also very impressed with your 2018 goals and hopefully they can be achieved! Thanks for the great, inspiring post @khaleelkazi!

Thanks @purefood! You've always been supportive of my goals and it pushes me to achieve them faster and create even bigger goals the next time! Keep up the good work on your posting and goals this year as well, I look forward to seeing your progress!!!

I think your appreciation of the three characteristics that you must have to fulfill a goal is fundamental and great:
"
A clear end date
A clear definition
Excitement
"
They are brilliant, they are worth gold for those who are lost or consider that they do not have the capacity to achieve what they propose.

I hope we can all help you in the construction of each of those objectives and that the community benefits through work and dedication.

Let's build together a 2018 full of great achievements!
¡Es hora de duplicar los esfuerzos!

Those are some very ambitious goals! Powering up to 100k, better do that fast or it might cost you a lot (at least if what we all hope happens: steem to the moon)

My personal goals: keeping busy making stuff in our fablab, getting Steemmakers launched and lastly, cliché but so very important, enjoy life with my family, that's priceless.

My 2018 goals:

  1. I will hit 10 000 followers by end 2018
  2. I will build a community around high quality investment research
  3. I will make $80 dollars per day. (Life changing amount of money)
    : )

Those are amazing goals @tony10! I look forward to seeing you hit them this year and change your life! Steem has already changed my life so much and will continue to do so in the future! Let's grow together and spread the love to everyone involved in this amazing community!

It's going to be a great year. The most encouraging community on the internet that's for sure, all helping each other is an amazing innovation.

Certainly attainable goals, especially with a new spike in interest in Cryptocurrency rushing through the general populace. Exciting times ahead for Cryptos! Goodluck!

Exciting indeed! 2018 will be an incredible year for Steem and crypto as a whole, I look forward to seeing you in this bright future we are headed towards! 🚀

Great goals! I think you will achieve them.

My goal is to pay my rent via Steemit and still have $500 USD a month to invest in cryptos.

To do this: get my lease delegation from @blocktrades that I prepaid and increase my returns enough by having a higher initial vote and more power to upvote others to network.

My date of completion is the end of February.

Keep going my friend because you are on your way!

Thanks @sequentialvibe for always supporting me and #tkc! I hope you achieve that and want to help you as much as I can, keep up the good work on your posts! I just saw that blocktrades is filling all existing pre-orders by Jan 14th!!! Be sure to keep me posted on your progress!

Thank you for your support as well! You have indeed helped.

That is great news about Blocktrades. I will let you know immediately!

Out of curiosity, do you recall where you read about the @blocktrades pre-orders? Mine hasn't arrived yet. I guess I was at the very end of the pre-orders! I can't wait! It must have felt great when you received yours!

100k SP would basically make you a whale. Remember the small fishes like us when you are up there. Thanks and good luck with 2018. Hope you reach your goals. ;)

Oh I'll always remember my friends and those who have and continue to support me on my way to the moon!!!! Thanks for all your support and help in reaching my goals @mawit07, I look forward to hitting these goals together with you and this amazing community!! Let's get after it! 🚀

I have a goal to dial 100 power
I hope to find someone who delegates at least 10 to start steemit

That's a great goal. When do you want to accomplish it by @stewardessa? I think adding a date to your goals is the key to accomplishing them!

You just did, I'll delegate 20 to get you started! You're doing a great job with your posts, keep up the good work!

If you delegate me 50 instead of 20, I'll dial 100 to March.
I will continue to write interesting articles and take photos, I will be active in the life of the platform and success will come to me!
And of course, we'll promote the tag #tkc :)
Thank you so much!

Thank you, you are very generous to me.
You will notice me soon, my messages will gain popularity in #tkc!

I would settle for having more than 1000 followers by the end of 2018.

Good goals for this year @khaleelkazi

Don't settle for it, make a goal that excites you!!!

Thanks for supporting @mike26, it's greatly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66