Journey to 100k Steem Power - Introducing "The Kingsford Project"

in #steem6 years ago

Hey Everyone! It's been a few days since I shared an update on all these goals and I also have some other exciting news I'd like to share about the real estate investing series.

The Brunner Project's renovations are moving faster than expected and we'll be listing the house sometime in the next 2 weeks! I'm really excited to share the selling portion of the project with all of you and look forward to hearing your thoughts!

My next real estate project is going to be called "The Kingsford Project" and will be featured in a post tomorrow where I'll share some details/blueprints about the house we're building from the ground up! Stay tuned and thank you for your support!

Steem Power Goals

By the end of 2018, I will power up 100k STEEM. Previous Snapshot (2/6/18):

By the end of 2018, I will power up 100k STEEM. Current Snapshot:

Steem Follower Goals

By the end of 2018, I will have 15,000 followers on Steemit. Previous Snapshot (2/6/18):

By the end of 2018, I will have 15,000 followers on Steemit. Current Progress:

Real Estate Project Goals

Last year, I completed 2 real estate projects. This year I'm hoping to triple that and complete 6 projects and share them with all of you! My ability to do so many more projects this year is due, in large part, to my success in cryptocurrencies and on Steemit. Thank you all for your continued support and I hope to find ways to get you all involved in the process of real estate design, investing, etc.!!!

By the end of 2018, I will start & share 6 new real estate projects:

Here's the Question of The Day, don't forget to post your answers in the comments!

What's the latest update on your goals for 2018? I'd love to hear your progress!

Thanks for reading! Don't forget to leave your thoughts below and I look forward to seeing you in the comments!

-

Sort:  

What were your previous projects like? @khaleelkazi

Historically, real estate has shown to be an excellent source of profit due to the overall increase in investment property value over time. You are very clear with decisions and goal. I believe that the people who consistently thinking, talking and working about their goal are definitely complete their goals.
My goal is also similar to you. I also want success on steemit and my goal is 50k sp at the end of the year. I'm working on it and trying different strategies to reach my goal. Yesterday i bought 6k delegation from blocktrades so i'm progressing day by day.

Real estate is cool but we are also going to a world with more rent than owning. Since the world is changing so fast eventually we will just rent all. Will be no point in owning since stuff will be outdated so fast. Our homes will be Smart Homes. And the price will go down on most stuff we produce to almost 0. Which Elon Musk have stated in an interview on YouTube.

This means more abundance and that people will have access to stuff only the elite had in the past. He also has stated that the output will be so high that we will have mega abundance. So it's extremely win-win we talking about here. Steemit is just a taste of what's coming down the line.

The price may still go up a bit in the future but eventually when people can experience what the elite has in their VR glasses then I think we may see a massive drop in interested clients since there will be less demand. And then price will go down on peoples investments. If you can have those experiences for super cheap price then why would you invest tons of money? You wouldn't.

Hey Khaleel, I'm nearing my 500 SP goal for 2018 end. I am at 282 currently (I was at 230 when you last posted this 'goals blog'.) With $32 SBD, I am just waiting for the right opportunity to cross 300 SP mark.

What do you suggest? TO wait or power up immediately.

I suggest powering up or at least converting the SBD to STEEM. The reason being that SBD is much less stable and reliable in terms of price in my opinion. Steem is the currency that will rise over time as adoption increases while SBD is going to have to be printed at an ever-increasing rate in order to keep up with post payouts. You also will earn more on the platform with a higher SP. That's just my opinion though! Also, it's great to hear your progress on your goals! That's amazing that you're already getting so close to your goal! I hope you crush that goal and then set an even higher one! Maybe 2,000 SP!?

Thank you for your kind words. I will definitely aim higher once I cross the 500 mark :)

Wow!! You've got a second project going on. Congratulations. You are doing awesome. I don't know how you can keep going.


I had daily goals and keep up with them and when I do so I'm surprised at the progressed. I have three times the SP I had a month ago and twice as many are following. I made good friends on Steemit and found my way into some tags that fit me. You will see a lot of activity on my blog starting Monday :)

Thanks @mineopoly! I couldn't do it without all your support! That's amazing to hear! You are doing awesome as well! Keep it up my friend!

I'm here for you. In Steemit we Iearn really fast. I can actually measure how certain actions result on my posts. I am learning every day what to do and not to do to be successful. I experiment a lot and fail a lot. If it wasn't for people like you I might have quit a long time ago.

There's a Malay idiom that goes,

"Sikit-sikit lama-lama jadi bukit"

which means,

"A little at a time, soon it'll become a mountain."

Keep on going @kheleelkazi!

Love to see the progress! Stay motivated.

Wow! Your real estate deals looks interesting. I am inspired by you to go back and see what my goals are and where I am in acheiving them. And if I need to do any revision. I am definately hoping to make more of a contribution to steemit so that I can see higher payout so that I can get more steem power. Thanks for the inspiration.

Best wishes for your goals @khaleelkazi the way you are going i think that you will definitely complete your goal. My goal is to 100 comments on steemit every day and i'm doing it very sincerly from last 7 days and i will remain consistent.I'm doing this earn some SP because i can't afford to buy it.

That is a great goal to have!

Comments are truly giving high rewards on Steemit. It's extremely good to invest in quality comments here since it usually gets rewarded. Quality vs. Quantity is always an interesting question. Because I think that comments below 100 words might mostly be a waste to do since most do short comments. Long quality comments truly stand out and get higher earnings in the long run. But it also takes more of your time. 100 quality comments would probably at least take 8 hours to do but I still think that it may be worth it and a great learning experience in value sharing. Since you will also be seen more and get a lot of new followers just by being a value giver!

The highest reward of course comes in how you get to live with a feeling of abundance all the time. The users have more influence on Steemit and the comment section I would say sometimes is 75% of the value of a blog post page. On DTube the layout is a bit worse so it makes it a bit less interesting. But on Steemit it looks pretty awesome. Those curation rewards are super nice! I feel that many miss out a lot by not thinking about that area. Also with that many comments you can get some great stats for how much value you get on average for the time that you invest.

Will be even more awesome in the future when the Android app comes out to see new notifications on Steemit! This will make so people instantly get notified when value has been created on their page. Which is awesome for value givers!

Thanks @khaleelkazi for helping us reevaluate our goals here on this platform.

I joined in January tho. Made mistakes, relearning tho. But if my goals are not too big, I would love to share some of them.

I'm a Fashion designer, tho I just started recently and my Shop is not really equipped, I first intend to use the money made from steemit to set it up at least to a reasonable level, meaning I have to work a lot harder at least to earn something good.

Currently I have a reputation of 47, before the end of 2018, I hope to increase that to about 70.

Currently, I have about 123 followers and before the end of 2018, I hope to have about 2000 followers.

And before the end of 2018, currently I have about 0STEEM, I hope to be able to save enough and buy STEEM ahead of the Future.

I met a friend here @cryptopie, who is a dialysis patient, later this year, I hope to start off a campaign and assist her with her medical bills.

And then, I hope to create a group that would assist Newbies who have the "money, money" mentality about steemit, I hope to reorientate them.
I also hope to get involved (more involved) in the community, socialize, engage in amazing conversation with my senior colleagues and create a bond (despite distance barrier and a lot of other constraints)..
In general, I hope to affect lives, and also affect my own live and increase in every part of my Steemit Journey.

Thanks @khaleelkazi for helping us write down our plans. I believe one way of achieving your goals is first to write it down.

Me waiting ecstatically for your tomorrow’s post , you’re the inspiration to many since the confidence levels in you always move up . Whenever I see your post , I see a lot of energy in it . Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66503.40
ETH 3078.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70