FLOW_SOCIETY

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

"Empty your mind, be formless, shapeless — like water. Now you put water in a cup, it becomes the cup; You put water into a bottle it becomes the bottle; You put it in a teapot it becomes the teapot. Now water can flow or it can crash. Be water, my friend."
by Bruce Lee

STEEM is like a magic internet super-organisation that distributes energy throughout its network 24/7. At a resolution of 86,400 blocks per day, how will we post and vote away? Forget about the new world order - we're the new world bloggers! We can predict the future with fancy charts all we want but what matters in the end is what we do to ensure sustainable growth. Looking at the "new" feed over the weekend, it certainly looks like the number of new users and quality posts have gone through the roof! Vote outwardly, and post for glory. May the STEEM flow.

Sort:  

I've watched this clip many times and each time it makes me stop and reflect on how I approach finding solutions in every day life. He was brilliant in his philosophy of life, never accepting things for what they are, but what they can become. He left this world much too soon. He had so much left to teach.

Yup ive always found this clip particularly special.. and he's definitely right on the money. We dont have to box ourselves and hold onto definitions. Also a great way to solve or go around conflicts :)

This is a great interview with Bruce Lee. Nice post @kevinwong ... cool track

Thanks :) a video for supper lol..

Master Lee is always great for a cameo

Hahah, that's right. He even appeared as cameo in one of my day dreams before. it's funny.

I've seen this clip before. always his last line about "Be water, my friend." the most memorable.

Drink water too, my friend.

of course. first thing in the morning as much as I can.

Wow, I love the vibes resonating from this whole everything.

Thanks for dropping by @acrobutterfly - read the other comment, will check out shortly :)

Absolutely! Excellent post and breakdown @kevinwon

we should build a higher roof ;)

Yeah it's only a short roof atm.. wait til it goes to supporting 1m users..

MC Bruce Lee...

"be water my friend"

"I said empty your mind, be formless, shapeless"

"be water my friend"

Holy crap!

I just clicked on that https://steemdata.com/charts you provided and the STEEM flow did go through roof!

Thanks again Kev

Steem still needs quite a few changes to reach Bruce Lee master level

Plenty I would say.. with so many ppl joining not sure if the squeeze on # votes / day is such a good idea..

The point is for them to stick around. There is way too much hype due to the promises of the home page so people can get turned off quite easy.

Hope it's better this time around compared to a year ago..

Steem On Brother :)
Love the post, Love the Bruce Lee STEEM Connection!
Well Played :)

Keep STEEM'N

Steem on :)

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49