Slowly buying Steem during the dip

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Watch the Market

Looks like this week will be a good time to buy in SLOWLY or wait until everything bottoms out. I am keeping close track of Steem. It has been shown to be hovering around $1. The market is unpredictable, but the price for steem looks decent right now. I bought just a bit, but I hope it has another large dip for us to get in. Dips like these can only mean discount! Let's hope the sale continues if we are planning to buy in.

Crypto on my mind during this sale
-antshares/ NEO
-steem
-ethereum
-iota
-stratis
-pivx

Trade Summary Today:

  1. Sold AMD, McDonalds, and NVIDIA ...may buy back in later
  2. Bought little bits of steem on the dip

Got to catch up on some studies, i'm halfway through

Did a couple laps at the pool. I came home, ate a burrito, and am writing my steem post before finishing some coursework. I usually start my work late on Tuesday or Wendnesday for some reason. It is a terrible habit.
Start subbing once coursework is complete
I haven't been working on any gigs recently because my mom is over from Vietnam visiting and we have been hanging out frequently. I am at home talking to her while finishing my courses.

Follow me @kevbot for my life journey, but this channel is meant to be my journal/diary :)

screen-shot-2017-06-29-at-4-32.jpg

Sort:  

9:30 PM with mi madre.

It is a good strategy to buy during dips, but with caution because you should never try to catch a falling knife. I think volatility will be higher than normal until august 1st.

thank you for the falling knife metaphor, im trying to be patient and diversify with all the assets to make quick moves if a price point seems juicier than now. i've learned too much being greedy and impatient in the past. i'm just glad i'm starting early. I've learned so much about the stock market and the crypto market.

Falling knife. That's what mnga is to me.

magnese corporation?

did you happen to buy some? idk much about the energy sector but i would buy into whiting petroluem and marathon oil if theyre low

Magnegas is actually a company that specializes in welding products. As far as Energy goes, I'm all about sustainables. My ENPH and HASI are doing well.

these two are fairly new companies i might look at.
ENPH looks like a value.

I like your post @kevbot 👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68