Corona Virus Lockdown And Keeping Spirits High With The Splinterlands Game – Day 57

in #steem4 years ago

Uploading image #4...

It has been a very long time I ate the dish you see in the picture which is Yam, Veggies, Fish and Stew mix. It had been a long time because of the closing of state borders which had prevented the transportation of Yams down to Lagos where I reside.

Yam had become so expensive that it went up three times in the price we were used to buying it. Yam is mostly cultivated in the Northern and Eastern region of the country and shifted to the Southern and Western part of the country where there is a huge market for it. This corona virus issue is really disrupting our way of life in many ways and to think that it is going to be around for some time is really getting on my nerves but I am cool and praying we can get out of this in a quicker time than what is been predicted. So I am hopeful.

For the third day I have been fighting some battles to close up the gad to enter the next league, for some reasons getting 500 points isn't very easy if a lot of people are also trying to do the same thing. Lol. For today, I don't think I had an advantage in points before doing my daily quest battles.

Daily Quest Battles 206.jpg

I got the Dragon splinter for my daily quest and I thing this should be the season I've got it the highest number of times and the season hasn't ended yet so I might be lucky to get the splinter again. I didn't find completing my daily quest difficult because I have been practicing a lot with the splinter and I am getting used to it. I even had time to fight more battles after completing my daily quest to get closer to the next league which I hope can be achieved tomorrow if things flow my way.

Daily Reward Opening 206.jpg

Rewards day 206
It was another gooddy day for me at the reward side of thinigs because I got another Legendary card today after getting one yesterday, I could get use to getting them I tell you. Lol. Other stuff I got was a DEC opening with 1122 DECs, that is massive I tell you. On top of that I still got two Rare cards, some Common cards and a bunch of Legendary and Alchemy potions and then some more tiny collection of DECs. That my friend is a reward one should be happy about.

You can watch one of my battles by clicking the link below, thanks:

Battle of the Day 206.jpg

https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=15d00634bbe7baca31c4f9ebdff7d4763c4c86c0&ref=ketcom

If you haven’t joined the splinterlands games you can use my referral link https://steemmonsters.com?ref=ketcom to join and I’ll give you all the support I can offer including one or more free cards. Thanks. There are referral rewards offered by splinterlands when a new member joins using your referral link, so can check that out as well.

Thanks for reading. Keep your comments coming and follow me if you have not already done that. Again, thanks a lot for your support to me always.

REFERRALS:

Star-Clicks Please use referral code 50639323 thanks.

Picoworkers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61