Corona Virus Lockdown And Keeping Spirits High With The Splinterlands Game – Day 55

in #steem4 years ago

corona virus pic 55.jpg

I went to buy some locally barbecued chicken today and boy did they taste so great. It has been a long time we had one of those and that made it even more special. On my way there I notice d that the roads were free of traffic as today is a muslin holiday and many are celebrating it at home with their family members because event centers, clubs, beaches and other places of fun and entertainment that usually draw large crowds are currently not operating because of the partial lockdown order.

You can go to eateries to only buy food and not chill out with your family or friends. People are developing special ways of staying entertained with family and friends especially with online stuff, watching movies, playing video games and other stuff that one can only just image. Hec! Adults are even playing games they used to play as kids when we didn't have online stuff like Ludo, Draft, Chess, Snakes and Ladders just to mention a few.

As long as the keep you busy and whiles away time it is great stuff for many, it even reminds us of the good old days when we had very little to worry about. Now our kids worry less while we worry about all the bills and stuff like that. How time changes your position sometimes. Lol.

I tried again to play some games before my daily quest for the day is released, this is done to push me up a bit so that I gain as much points as possible to head on to the next league. At this stage, battling your way to gain 500 points isn't walk in the park. Lol. I tried hard but I guess today isn't just the day yet.

Daily Quest Battles 204.jpg

I got the Dragon splinter today and it is sure becoming a regular for me as i think this should be the third time in a week or so. Anyways, I like doing battle with this splinter as they have some very awesome monsters to contend with. After completing my daily quest i'll say the battles were fifty fifty, the good news is that I completed my daily quest and got me my daily quest rewards, so that is cool.

Daily Reward Opening 204.jpg

Rewards day 204
I didn't get any special rewards today to get anyone excited, just the usual common stuff. Without further adio I got some Common cards and a bunch of Legendary and Alchemy potions and then some tiny collection of DECs and that was just about it.
You can watch one of my battles by clicking the link below, thanks:

Battle of the Day 204.jpg

https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=e16fc8e5fbb1bcd09dab7a6496ff7244302961b8&ref=ketcom

If you haven’t joined the splinterlands games you can use my referral link https://steemmonsters.com?ref=ketcom to join and I’ll give you all the support I can offer including one or more free cards. Thanks. There are referral rewards offered by splinterlands when a new member joins using your referral link, so can check that out as well.

Thanks for reading. Keep your comments coming and follow me if you have not already done that. Again, thanks a lot for your support to me always.

REFERRALS:

Star-Clicks Please use referral code 50639323 thanks.

Picoworkers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65