Steem's Reputation System - What Seems Wrong

in #steem6 years ago

I was so happy when I got a 57 reputation on steem the other day, Now I'm realizing it's really not that great.

Scrolling Though My Feed

Well I was on steemit and I scroll and see @haejin's rep is 79! 79! And it keeps growing. But @berniesanders' is -15. And many others in between are not given a fair shake most of the time because of their rep. I actually was like that. I saw a post and was like eh not work it he's less than 40 rep. We gotta stop doing that. The thing is we all were at 25 rep. We grew, which is good, but we also gotta help others grow too. I don't know how it all works on steem, but really their are really good authors who go unrecognized because of their reputation score. And luckily their are great projects our their like @ocd and @curie. But we all honestly should be more like those project, finding good posts by good people, not just the higher ranking users.

I'm not saying that those with high reputations are bad, but we should not judge posts by the author's rep, just by the content.

These are just my opinions, please do not hate on me. I just want steem to be better, whether it also your opinion too or not.

Thanks @kennybll.

Sort:  

Good post thanks

Reputation that is earned through bidbots shouldn't count. I like that utopian is creating their own rep system. When reputation can be bought, it loses all the value that it has.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01