New Steem App

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I need to post something, but when I want to I'm away! Have you had this problem?

Steem Timer

I decided to create Steem Timer. This tool allows anyone with a steem account to securely post to Steem at a certain date/time!

It's in the early stages, but functional! If you go to http://kennybll.github.io you will see a login page, which will redirect you to steemconnect.com to login. The steemconnect app is steemknows. DO NOT allow any other app to be there!!!

Once logged in you can make a new post (Markdown supported). But the extra feature is to set the time for your post. Currently you must convert your timezone to UTC. Then type in the date, and time. When you click post, it will go to my server to be posted at the correct time.

Guess what this post was made with Steem Timer! So go and use this new tool whenever you want to! I will open source this and the server code at https://github.com/Kennybll/kennybll.github.io.

If you want to vote for me for witness go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and enter kennybll as a witness!
image.png

Thanks for reading, Kenny.

Sort:  

It would be nice to fill the README.md on github for external users to know what the repo is about.

Done!

This is a nice tool, @kennybll. I've been missing this feature from Steemit for a long time, but this seem like a nice way to be able to schedule posts.

cool! - tried it, logged in perfectly using steemconnect, looks great, i did'nt post anything but nice job. keep working on it! :)

Thanks .good post

I haven’t tried it, but seems cool. Nice work, this has been a very sought after feature :)

Yes nice features but i think the security should be important too, so sir do you think its secure for use?? @timcliff

I have not done an evaluation of it.

Looks like good work you are doing there. and it will help the steemians definitely. But I think this feature is already available in esteem app and streemian .
BTW, keep up the good work.

wow great idea nice app.i will use it

Good initiative there @kennybll ...will try it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82