You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foolproof Formula for a Successful Post on Steemit: 7 Ingredients for Success

in #steem8 years ago

Thanks for this! I like how you broke it down into steps that are easy to understand and put into use. The infographic is a nice touch too. Graphics and images is my weakness, so I appreciate the mention of Canva which is now bookmarked in my browser.

Aside from my intro, which did well even though I felt it wasn't as good as I could have made it, my two original short stories were successful in different ways.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kenny-crane/the-thought-experiment-an-original-story got some nice feedback in comments and mentions in compilation posts. I'd say the post did well by using a few of your human need categories: emotional, entertainment, learning

I followed that up with another original human interest story https://steemit.com/lfe/@kenny-crane/the-need-for-speed-a-historical-short-story which also touched upon those same 3 human need categories. It did better financially but has not been commented on yet.

In the future, I will use more of your success tips here, in some of my posts. I may also post things that may not have any interest to anyone else, just to get it on the permanent blockchain! :-) Thanks again for this helpful post!

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice feedback! Appreciate it.

Interesting to see what other people are writing about. That again reminds me how many different personalities this community can attract. Looking forward to sharing more content tips in the upcoming days! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38