You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4th July Payouts and Beyond...

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I have read elsewhere that, of the 10% payout, 75% is paid out in Steem Power, and 25% is paid out in Steem Dollars. Can someone clarify?

I believe that payouts to a person due to articles they wrote are 50% SD and 50% SP. But voting and comment payouts are only in SP. However, most people have a higher reward coming due to their articles than their voting and commenting. So I think that it may be more accurate to say that somewhere in the range of 0% to 50% of your payout will be in SD and the rest in SP.

Maybe someone else will tell me how close I am to being correct! :-)

Sort:  

Thank you for that Kenny. That makes sense as to where I got the 75-25 divide. Rewards for a post are split 50% Curator, 50% Creator (as long as their is no Parent/Grandparent Post, in that case it's 50-25-25). So 75/25 split between SP and SD would make sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72