You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Puppy And The Preacher - How I Paid My Rent With Steem

in #steem8 years ago

It's great to hear how this all worked out for you! It's been quite a ride and its just getting started.

I have not cashed out anything, or even converted anything. But I did accept payment for something a family member wanted. He gave me Steem Dollars and I bought him a headset he wanted for his X Box.

So that's another thing to think about. If someone has Steem Dollars, and they want to buy something, you can buy it for them (using cash or credit card) and let them pay you with SD, at whatever exchange rate you both agree on.

Of course the person who pays first has to trust the other to do their half of the bargain. So it would only work well in certain situations. But for me, all went well!

Sort:  

That's really interesting Kenny, was the person also on Steemit?

CG

Yes. He is one of the 6 people I brought here so far. I talk about Steemit everywhere I go, when it fits in with the conversation. I'm not the type to steer a conversation to ME, but when anything related comes up, I talk, in whatever depth people want to hear, about Steemit. I really care about this community and all it stands for. I want to share this with others, and let them decide if it is right for them.

It has worked well for us, and I think you will agree it worked on many levels, not just financially. I think you, like me, enjoy the social aspect as much or more than the financial reward. I wish you continued success here and in all aspects of your life!

That's awesome, word of mouth is so powerful, everyone I tell about this now is really excited, I have a feeling I'm about to bring over another 6 or 7 as well :-)

CG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56