Steem eBook and Paperback: February 2019 Update

in #steem5 years ago

Good afternoon, good evening, or good night to you my friend (Truman Show reference). Today I am coming at you from my home town in Elyria, Ohio. I'm actually sitting at my mom's house waiting for her to bring me some Arby's food on her way back from work. Super peaceful environment right now which allows me to concentrate on getting things done.


kenmelendez1.jpg


The entire mission, or point if you will, of this post, is to shamelessly plug my book that I have been working on for a hot minute in-between other responsibilities (I have 3 kids and a wife if you didn't know). But yes, I am passionate about writing. But not just writing. I like to publish information and value that I feel passionately for.

Hence the reason why I have been working on my book series called Coin Wise. Coin Wise is a book series that touches upon blockchain technology and cryptocurrency, teaching people wise ways to grow their token-base to increase their portfolios in an ethical and efficient manner. The main reason that I created this series is because I believe that applied knowledge is power.

I want people to be able to live life with options and I feel that is one of my purposes here on earth. I believe that educating others on the cryptocurrency space will allow them to prosper financially in the near and far future. Diving into the community here on Steem has really opened my eyes to the endless opportunities that blockchain technology provides to each and every one of us who want more out of life.

The industry is still in it's infancy, and getting educated on it now is the wise thing to do so that we can get and stay ahead of the curve, therefore maximizing our profits and live life with the utmost options. These options will allow people to pursue their passions and life missions. When money is no longer a worry for people, then life becomes really exciting and adventurous.


coin wise steem edition.jpg


This edition of Coin Wise is called Steem: The Blockchain of Opportunity. The reason I called it that is 1. Steem really is the blockchain of opportunity.. and 2. I wanted to show the world how entrepreneurs and investors can truly capitalize on and plant their flags here on this protocol and in this community.

The more that I see dApps being developed, new users being on-boarded, and people posting content like crazy, the more exciting this Steem journey becomes. The chapters are going to focus mainly on what Steem is about, how to get quickly acquainted with it, and then the content moves into different ways to earn tokens and how to build a presence, a business, or a brand on the platform.

Some of the book will touch on the technical side of Steem, but most of it is going to be in laymen terms, at least as much as I can given its blockchain-type nature. I'd say that the book is about 25% done as I have been taking time to truly decide the kind of content I want to include inside. It has to be easy to digest because I want this book to be attractive to the person who is rather new to the industry, but also include powerful insights that even veteran Steemians could gain value from.

What the Future Holds


So, coming up here in the near future, I am considering starting a @fundition campaign for this book in order to help fund the promotion and marketing side of this equation. Writing the book is technically the simple part. Once the book's first edition is completed, it will then be time to blast the book in front of as many eyeballs as possible.

My platform of choice is Amazon as it has a gigantic global reach and customer base. It also serves as a search platform much like Google is used for. When consumers are looking for a product of any kind, most often they will choose to search it on Amazon because...well...they sell pretty much everything.

More updates to come next month as I continue to write more content for the book and also prepare for launch which is planned for Q2 of this year. It's been an amazing ride on Steem so far and I'm excited to bring this book to the world. Please share your excitement with me down below. Catch you guys next time. -Ken

Sort:  

That's a massive achievement, obviously this contributes to the growth and also facilitate what this platform is all about, I must say a very big thanks for pulling this off, and congratulations., love the fact that it'll touch lay languages, since it'll be better for prospective users

Appreciate your support @josediccus. I want to see Steem grow and have the ability to reach the masses in a tangible manner.

Felicidades, muy interesante post, un libro que sin duda aportará una invaluable información al mundo de las cryptomonedas.

Glad you are on board with it, @jaimerobles!

Lovely. I would love to get a manual copy of the book when you are done.

Absolutely @yaanivapeji. More updates to come next month.

Can't wait to get my hands on it. Congrats Ken on this new venture💛

Thank you @elsiekjay. It's actually not new as I started talking about it late last year. Just posting on it's progress so far. Thank you for supporting the project :)

Excited for the end product! Such a Steemy Inspiration. I'll start paying more attention henceforth. Xxo

This is an awesome project and would buy a couple to donate to communities and new users for welcoming them into the ecosystem. Look forward to seeing the @fundition project. Not sure if you have seen the @steemonboarding project but it seems well aligned with your thoughts as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right on @newageinv. Yes, I am friends with the 2 co-founders of @steemonboarding and am excited to see what can come of both our ideas coming together.

This is really great what really catches my attention is the tittle of the books : STEEM -the blockchain of opportunity . I know the book will be very educative and informative as well, with alot to learn from . I will be anticipating the release date of this awesome book @kenmelendez

Excellent @obest. I am thinking of gathering a list of interested people who want a copy of the book. More to come on that next month.

Great project @kenmelendez I hope to get a copy of this eBook
Best regard

Posted using Partiko Android

You will get notified when it's released @kingsleymond. Thank you for supporting this project :)

Resteeming and sharing this on Twitter so more people can support the project.

Excellent. I appreciate that @farizal. The more the merrier!

All the best with it.

Thank you so much @kyusho. Glad you are on board :)

I look forward to reading it! Blessings to the family!

Hey thank you @kus-knee. More updates to come soon. God bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97