You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Voter Update (Voting Realizations)

in #steem6 years ago

That kind of ratio on YouTube only happens to people that have "fallen off." Here, the ratio is low even though the person is basically the poster child of the site.

If the price of Steem increases, we can expect our SP to go a lot further. Sure, whales will able to give someone $1000, but maybe with our SP we can at least give ourselves $20 per vote which is still pretty darn good.

I think it's important to focus on your own improvement instead of comparing yourself to whales or worrying about what others are doing. It is helping me at least lol

Sort:  

It is true though but I think the frustration can come if a person starts to feel like they would have been better off just working a low paying job and then powering that money up and then started blogging with the power. That is the mind bender and I get to that point several times on here even though I have a handful of power.....etc. But I'm not going to stop. Eventually I will have more power and hopefully relative to what other people have it will be enough to have a more tangible effect and keep growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42