You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New App to Secure Your Steem Account

in #steem8 years ago

I don't get all the tech stuff yet, but I should definitely try this app just because of your beard! Respect, man. Growing one of my own right now :)

I don't really have much voting power to make any change, so I made you this doodle instead :)

image-1470756270086.png

Sort:  

@Dev @Dan
#Dev #Dan

  • Limit the input characters
    The first thing to do is limit the characters that a user can enter in the fields
    text. For example, if we have a field to enter the user's name, we will not leave it open
    so that they can enter any number of characters, but we will limit such
    20 or 30 characters. to limit the number of characters, we can use the variable "maxlength" that
    It provides the HTML standard.

  • Sanitize data
    When we talk about cleaning up the data, we are referring to stay only with the information
    we are interested in removing the HTML tags that can be included in a text box.by
    example, if you are storing the name of a person, little good is that the user enter
    bold, because all we want is his name.
    To achieve this cleaning, we can use the "strip_tags" function

  • Escaping data
    To protect data and display as the user entered them, should "escape" the data to
    present them to the user. That is, characters to be represented by HTML entities if desired
    preserve its meaning (eg double quotes must transform & quot; which is as
    It represents HTML).with this we prevent the browser to execute and evaluate the code.
    To accomplish this, we can use the "htmlspecialchars" function

Still trying to figure all the tech details - writing, politics, homeschooling, business - my forte. I am trying out STEEMIT due to Jeff Berwick's advice however when I read tech posts, it is like I am back in 2nd grade. Nonetheless thank you for the information and I will continue to try figuring everything out here.

This is great, thanks! I made this the thumbnail for the post.

Wow! Really glad you like it! :)

Thanks @modprobe for making this important tool and @keepdoodling for the clever doodle :)

Yeah agree with you..... I will see and try this app :)

Thanks~👍
Great!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00