How I fell in love with crypto-currencies? Got 0.01 BTC from @bluudz. Got 1,000 SOLARCOIN (SLR) from @jean-gregoire. Sold it all for STEEM. But now I got 10,000 SLR from anonymous SLR guy.

in #steem7 years ago

While our volunteer @bluudz was helping us in Cameroon to teach our students and plant trees in 2014 and 2015, he was always talking about blockchain and bitcoin. I got interested and finally, I established our BTC wallet in April 2017. @bluudz donated me 0.01 BTC to begin. In May I made also SLR wallet because I met great guys from Solarly in Cameroon this year as well. @jean-gregoire (Solarly) donated me 1,000 SLR. That is how my crypto career started.

DSC_0322.JPG

But I was too not patient to wait for those currencies to get more value - some benefit for our conservation program. Therefore I sold them all for STEEM immediately I realized STEEMIT!

Now I am here multiplied value of my crypto-currencies four times in past 2 months. Just with Steemit.

But truly I really like SOLARCOIN community as well. I am not going to sell my 10,000 SLR anymore. Except SLR reach 20$. Then I will sell half of it to plant 100,000 trees in Cameroon.

Thanks a lot to solar guy who made me small whale in SLR world. I am taking it serious.

I believe we could use potentials of blockchain to save our environment and help sustainable development to happen.
If you want to support us check out our new website. You could choose from so many ways. http://kedjom-keku.com

Or just send us donation directly to one of our wallet

BTC: https://blockchain.info/address/1GVCsYsf2LzvyqDUYhXPjQbb2uKtW6dDDH
SLR: https://chainz.cryptoid.info/slr/address.dws?8LsW14JHnbvpq6RefqASJMgySN6K8SgAiG.htm
STEEM: @kedjom-keku or @treeplanter

Do not forget to USE our bot @treeplanter

PLANT TREES AND GET PAID FOR IT!

0.1 – 0.5 STEEM/SBD to @treeplanter + link in memo

=

vote approx. 1.5 times your donation.

$1 = TREE

Sort:  

Congratulations @kedjom-keku! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for sharing :3

Hello
I am just discovering the amazing tree planting work you are doing! I am very impressed. I am growing fruit trees to replant into the jungle of Costa Rica. It's a very small project compared to yours but every little helps and my hope is to encourage others to do what they can. - one soursop fruit has hundreds of seeds for example - if grown and planted out just the seeds from that one fruit make a big difference to an area. If every one took one fruit or nut that was local to them and did this thing once a year the planet would soon become a garden of eden food forest - its my dream

https://steemit.com/photography/@sallybeth23/start-a-fruit-and-vegetable-plantation-for-free-and-sell-young-plants-for-real-usdusd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65