What do the numbers on steem it mean?

in #steem6 years ago

What does the number next to my user name mean. My number says 37. I have no clue what that stands for. Is it a level ive gotten to or what exactly. Can anyone please explain to me. Is it a code steem it uses or is it some sort of badge or grade. Is What is the highest level mean? Does going up mean good or bad. Steem it gurus please explain

Sort:  

It is your reputation rank.you start at 25 and the highest I've seen is 79,it increases because of the amount and the value of the upvotes you receive.anyone with a rank of less than 25 has been flagged for abuse or for pissing someone off.dont flag anyone because they can destroy your account .like -17.i hope that helps a bit.✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64