Questions

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Okay, I'm not in the habit of posting several times a day - it should be obvious by now.

However, I have some questions and there's no forum at the moment. So... here comes my second post today.

I've read quite a few blogs lately. I've had fun and I've started following some people. I found out there are posts I'd like to upvote - but my voting power is - to be blunt - inexistent. To make my vote count for something, I'd have to refrain from voting for a few days, then use this option parsimoniously. 

It's very frustrating. I'd like to be able to upvote posts I find interesting, and make that vote count. Otherwise, what's the point?

I even read about voting bots and I've created an account on steemvoter, but what's it worth, adding people there, since my vote is insignificant?

Is refraining from voting my only option? 

I do hope to get some answers from people more experienced in this stuff. Thanks. 

(image source - pinterest)


Sort:  

by looking here: https://steemd.com/@kateblack it looks like you could do more voting. Upvoting your favorite steemits does help. You have an active blog that is steadily growing so day by day your votes will count more and more.

Hi; I've looked at that - it's Chinese to me, though :D Anyway, I've boomarked the page and I'll try to make some sense of it (my mind isn't technical at all).

I am the same way... so much has gone over my head.

If there's a bloggers post that you enjoy you can always resteem that post and expose that blogger to your followers.

Hi. I know about resteeming, I've done it a couple of times. I think it's better not to use it all the time, for now... maybe after my Steem rep grows significantly. I was thinking more about setting a voting bot. I will probably set it up later today, give it a try and see how these things actually work.

I would resteem @kateblack post if I had any followers but, alas, :( I am new

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74